!
Parking is available in the city-owned parking ramps adjacent to the hotel. Parking is pay-as-you-exit on a per-hour basis, or can be validated and added to your folio at the hotel's front desk. If validated by hotel, current costs are $7 per day.

Standard hotel check-in time is anytime after 3 p.m. Check-out is by 11 a.m.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,066 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 25 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    406
  • Very Good
    264
  • Average
    223
  • Poor
    106
  • Terrible
    67

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    215
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    177
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    501

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • erickao659
    Milwaukee, United States
    “Hott Room No Wi-Fi review by erickao659 from Milwaukee, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Room smell was horrible, felt very musty and I do understand that there is construction but it was very uncomfortable. No AC the room was extremely hott and Wi-Fi never worked. The AC only had an option for fan and no AC.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • K3305ZFdeboraht
    Eau Claire, United States
    “Deb review by K3305ZFdeboraht from Eau Claire, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a great place to stay. They had friendly staff who made it welcoming and took care of all of our needs. The beds were nice. It is a great place to host an event with great food and excellent service from the staff. It was a blessing to be at the Radisson Paper Valley Hotel for our event.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 08, 2017
    Hello Deb, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff and excellent service. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • 473angelau
    “FAM Tour review by 473angelau
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place to stay. Staff is friendly. They are updating the lobby. Very close to a lot of restaurants, bars and shopping. Parking in the ramp connected to the hotel is very convenient and only a short walk across the sky walk to the hotel.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 08, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our downtown location and our convenient parking ramp. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • M2447QWjeffd
    Spring, Texas, United States
    “Appleton Paper Valley Radisson review by M2447QWjeffd from Spring, Texas, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place to stay in downtown Appleton. Nice hotel with everything you need for dining and entertainment at the Paper Valley or within walking distance. Staff is always welcoming and professional. Food and beverage services offer a good variety. Lombardi's Steakhouse is a great dining location in the hotel for a more formal dining experience without leaving. I cannot say enough about the friendly staff, they are always awesome.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 08, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our downtown location, welcoming staff and Vince Lombardi's Steakhouse. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.