!
Parking is available in the city-owned parking ramps adjacent to the hotel. Parking is pay-as-you-exit on a per-hour basis, or can be validated and added to your folio at the hotel's front desk. If validated by hotel, current costs are $7 per day.

Standard hotel check-in time is anytime after 3 p.m. Check-out is by 11 a.m.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,022 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    396
  • Very Good
    254
  • Average
    210
  • Poor
    99
  • Terrible
    63

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    202
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    171
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    486

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • KatfromWI
    Appleton, Wisconsin
    “No more review by KatfromWI from Appleton, Wisconsin
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We have recommended this local hotel to many guests over the last 30 years. Never again. We booked a room for international guests and we were embarrassed by the outcome. The room was less than clean, the public bathroom in the hallway outside of the cute tiny bar in the lobby smelled like a pit toilet, and the buffet was like nothing the Paper Valley Hotel had ever put out. Over-cooked beef, average tasting hot dishes, potato salad and a nasty looking pasta salad instead of the 10 or more varied and delicious offerings they offered in the past. The buffet tables were not cleaned of debris during the 1.5 hours we spent there. (In fact, the meat slicing kid could have cleaned up the serving tables instead of checking his facebook) Over-priced, undervalued, and at the risk of repeating myself, embarrassing. On the plus side, Michael Potter and the front desk folks were efficient and welcoming.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • andykP7049HL
    Foristell, Missouri
    “Radisson Appleton WI review by andykP7049HL from Foristell, Missouri
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great place to stay, they take good care of you. Front desk crew always friendly and willing to help whenever they can. Orchard Restaurant very friendly every morning and makes sure you are good to go before you
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our friendly front desk and Orchard restaurant! We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • I144DUjasonh
    Brattleboro, United States
    “Great customer service review by I144DUjasonh from Brattleboro, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Raddison is a very nice hotel. The facility is older but comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. Service was personal. The location is great, with many bars and restaurants nearby. The facility was clean and tidy.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our comfortable facility, friendly staff and our downtown location. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • albertv967
    Cincinnati, United States
    “Great Place to Stay in Appleton review by albertv967 from Cincinnati, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My wife and I stay here every year for EAA Airventure. The Staff at the Radisson Appleton is very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is always clean and well located for the EAA event. We plan to be back this fall for a GB Packers game.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 31, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our helpful and friendly staff and our clean facility. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.