!
Parking is available in the city-owned parking ramps adjacent to the hotel. Parking is pay-as-you-exit on a per-hour basis, or can be validated and added to your folio at the hotel's front desk. If validated by hotel, current costs are $7 per day.

Standard hotel check-in time is anytime after 3 p.m. Check-out is by 11 a.m.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,053 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    403
  • Very Good
    263
  • Average
    219
  • Poor
    103
  • Terrible
    65

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    209
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    177
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    25
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    497

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • travellingalloverusa
    Wausau, Wisconsin
    “needs updating review by travellingalloverusa from Wausau, Wisconsin
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed here for the weekend,, The rooms are badly in need of repair. The sports bar is so cold and the waitress is very rude, she spilled a drink on a friend and was very unapologetic about it. For the price $200 a night I don't think this hotel is worth worth the money
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • rosiestout1942
    Manitowoc, Wisconsin
    “Great place to stay review by rosiestout1942 from Manitowoc, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Only had a one night stay, but enjoyed it. Will come again for a longer stay next time. Location is excellent for most of the events in Appleton. Many amenities, but we did not have the time to partake of many on this trip.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our downtown location and amenities. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • 734kgh
    “Wonderful Appleton review by 734kgh
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We only had a day in Appleton and a friend recommended this hotel. It is really good, peaceful lobby with plenty of comfortable chairs. Lombardi's Steakhouse was fabulous. It is walking distance to the Fox River and around the area is nice walking. The staff was very helpful with our questions.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our spacious lobby, your experience at Lombardi's Steakhouse and our downtown location. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • KatfromWI
    Appleton, Wisconsin
    “No more review by KatfromWI from Appleton, Wisconsin
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We have recommended this local hotel to many guests over the last 30 years. Never again. We booked a room for international guests and we were embarrassed by the outcome. The room was less than clean, the public bathroom in the hallway outside of the cute tiny bar in the lobby smelled like a pit toilet, and the buffet was like nothing the Paper Valley Hotel had ever put out. Over-cooked beef, average tasting hot dishes, potato salad and a nasty looking pasta salad instead of the 10 or more varied and delicious offerings they offered in the past. The buffet tables were not cleaned of debris during the 1.5 hours we spent there. (In fact, the meat slicing kid could have cleaned up the serving tables instead of checking his facebook) Over-priced, undervalued, and at the risk of repeating myself, embarrassing. On the plus side, Michael Potter and the front desk folks were efficient and welcoming.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.