!
Parking is available in the city-owned parking ramps adjacent to the hotel. Parking is pay-as-you-exit on a per-hour basis, or can be validated and added to your folio at the hotel's front desk. If validated by hotel, current costs are $7 per day.

Standard hotel check-in time is anytime after 3 p.m. Check-out is by 11 a.m.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,075 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 25 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    408
  • Very Good
    265
  • Average
    226
  • Poor
    109
  • Terrible
    67

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    218
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    178
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    504

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 247kennethf
    Gurnee, United States
    “Best Hotel in Appleton/Green Bay area review by 247kennethf from Gurnee, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Chose hotel as it is centrally located to Green Bay. Staff is friendly and attentive. Lombardi's Steakhouse offers the great value and dining experience--especially for the sport's enthusiast and football junkies. Comfortable guest rooms and up to date amenities throughout.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff, your experience at Lombardi's and our comfortable guest rooms. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • Teresa020616
    Monona, Wisconsin
    “Appleton WI business trip review by Teresa020616 from Monona, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is an old hotel, but very clean and fairly updated. I stayed on the concierge floor, the freebies were nice, but the breakfast could have been a lot better. The parking is really a pain, especially if you're in and out. Overall, the staff was very attentive and I would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ronald B
    Novi, United States
    “Expensive for what you get review by Ronald B from Novi, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Place is convenient to down town events, but noisy and pricey for the convenience. Our rooms were located across from the elevator. You might as well stay up and party, because those returning at 1:00 AM and later, will keep you up. The hotel rooms need updating and for the price,the frig and microwave should be included.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • travellingalloverusa
    Wausau, Wisconsin
    “needs updating review by travellingalloverusa from Wausau, Wisconsin
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed here for the weekend,, The rooms are badly in need of repair. The sports bar is so cold and the waitress is very rude, she spilled a drink on a friend and was very unapologetic about it. For the price $200 a night I don't think this hotel is worth worth the money
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.