!
For a more personalized guest experience, please enter the names and ages of the children accompanying you in the Special Request section (optional).
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,809 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in Atlantic City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    707
  • Very Good
    467
  • Average
    286
  • Poor
    183
  • Terrible
    166

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    481
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    699
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    72
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    162

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Superior Double Room at The Claridge Hotel Bar Lounge at The Claridge Hotel The Pool at The Claridge Hotel Grand Ballroom at The Claridge Hotel Elevators at The Claridge Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • emmanuelsanp
    New York, United States
    “Vintage review by emmanuelsanp from New York, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is old, and not fully modernize inside/out. The view from the room is terrible, parking lot. I have to think twice about spending another night here. The resort fee of $18 should not be mandatory, not everyone uses it.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Maxi-Traveller
    New York
    “Near Total Disappointment - Faded Claridge review by Maxi-Traveller from New York
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Let's get right to it -- our stay at The Claridge was a Near Total Disappointment. Four Worst Points: Room air conditioner, when it worked, was very poor. Elevators took forever to come & not all were working. When towels were finally delivered. some were dirty/had foreign matter on them. After a day at the Beach, and a return close to 6PM, the room was still not cleaned/made-up. In short, this property, the management and staff need to make significant changes/improvements before anyone should consider staying there.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 24, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Kind regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
  • 330tasham
    Spokane, United States
    “Nice place to stay review by 330tasham from Spokane, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel, Staff were all very good except some of the Front desk personnel. Room was decent, view of the pool on the east side of the building I believe. I don't really have anything else to say.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2017
    Dear Guest, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.