Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,096 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 51 hotels in Atlantic City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    824
  • Very Good
    516
  • Average
    325
  • Poor
    220
  • Terrible
    211

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    567
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    826
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    79
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    182

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel The Superior Double Room at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel The Second Boardwalk Empire Suite at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel Bar Lounge at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel The Pool at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jocelyns651
    atlantic city, United States
    “I would not reccomend this hotel review by jocelyns651 from atlantic city, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Old hotel. Needs renovations. Bell Boy Carlos was very kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. The bathrooms look gross. Beds were uncomfortable. A makeover would really make a huge difference. Most of the staff we encountered were not friendly or helpful. Carlo, the bellboy was great.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 08, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Kind regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
  • Shelly S
    “A gem with great character! review by Shelly S
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I loved this hotel and cant wait to go back! From the moment I stepped into the lobby, it was warm and welcoming. Covered in charm and antiques and filled with a great staff, it was like home away from home. The rooftop bar has amazing views all around and the bartender was friendly and personable. The beds were comfortable and my room was clean, well stocked and had a great view of the ocean.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 06, 2017
    Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
  • 824sujungc
    atlantic city, United States
    “do not expect too much review by 824sujungc from atlantic city, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    First of all, room and bathroom was very tiny and smells bad. That was not what i paid for. In addition, inside the pool was too cold . Lastly, mattress was terrible. it was too plush and just not a good quality. Overall, i was not satisfied at all . I do not recommend this hotel. One good thing is the bridge between balleys and this hotel.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2017
    Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback . For it is through our guest’s feedback that we can rectify situations, in hopes of not letting them happen again. I am truly sorry about the housekeeping issues you had experienced at our Hotel Please know that I have addressed your comments with our Director of Housekeeping and we all apologize for this. Please know that customer service is our number one priority and we truly appreciate all of your comments so that we can better improve our goal for excellence. We take pride in our commitment to customer satisfaction and do realize at times that unintentional errors do occur. While I am aware that this will not change the events that have already occurred, we do hope that you can give us the opportunity to service you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me any time at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.