Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,887 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in Atlantic City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    740
  • Very Good
    483
  • Average
    294
  • Poor
    193
  • Terrible
    177

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    503
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    733
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    76
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    170

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at The Claridge Hotel The Superior Double Room at The Claridge Hotel Bar Lounge at The Claridge Hotel The Pool at The Claridge Hotel Grand Ballroom at The Claridge Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • D258IUstuarth
    Waldwick, United States
    “Old Fashioned Fun review by D258IUstuarth from Waldwick, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I felt like my wife and I were living out an episode of "I Love Lucy", where we had to sleep in separate beds because they couldn't find a single room in the entire hotel with a king bed, despite "1 King Bed" being an option in our purchased room type.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2017
    Dear Guest, We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail. Kind regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
  • johnkW8495MS
    New York, United States
    “Old World Elegance review by johnkW8495MS from New York, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed staying in the Old World Elegance of the Claridge Hotel in Atlantic City NJ. The room was fine, but the price was great! And so was the staff. We would like to come back when there is NO Hurricane Jose passing thru!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2017
    Dear Guest, It is wonderful to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
  • 246maureenr
    Philadelphia, United States
    “Beautiful hotel review by 246maureenr from Philadelphia, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Beautiful hotel, excellent service and very comfortable and spacious room. Very well manintain, I give it a 10* Only complain was the bathroom whirlpool tub. You needed to be really careful to get in and out and jets didn't work. I prefer to have a standard tub or just shower all together.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I have shared your comments regarding the Whirlpool tub with our maintenance department to ensure similar situations does not reoccur in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. Kind regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
  • christophermU2230IN
    Willingboro, United States
    “The Claridge Hotel review by christophermU2230IN from Willingboro, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Stayed in the Gasby room 704. Highly recommended Jacuzzi tub was awesome. Very friendly staff from the valets to the front desk and house keeping. Food in The Twentys Restaurant was excellent along with the staff.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 22, 2017
    Dear Guest, It is wonderful to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
  • J8242QSmelaniem
    Atlantic City, United States
    “Great experience in Atlantic City! review by J8242QSmelaniem from Atlantic City, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    What a lovely visit to Atlantic City! The Claridge Hotel was very clean and smelled lovely upon arrival. The guest rooms were nice- showers/bathrooms were new. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It's a great location right on the boardwalk, steps from the beach and outlet malls/shopping. I appreciated Bellman, Carlos very much. He continued to make our departure like vacation. He took good care of us, was very personal and kind, and we never needed to lift a finger! Great experience.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2017
    Dear Guest, It is wonderful to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.