!
For a more personalized guest experience, please enter the names and ages of the children accompanying you in the Special Request section (optional).
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,757 traveler reviews
Ranked #9 of 49 hotels in Atlantic City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    679
  • Very Good
    459
  • Average
    278
  • Poor
    179
  • Terrible
    162

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    473
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    675
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    67
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    153

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Superior Double Room at The Claridge Hotel Bar Lounge at The Claridge Hotel The Pool at The Claridge Hotel Grand Ballroom at The Claridge Hotel Elevators at The Claridge Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Yayanbebe
    “pool needs to be cleaner review by Yayanbebe
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My big problem was the pool water was filthy. There was hair all over the water. it needs to be cleaned. overall it was an ok stay the location was a good walk to the boardwalk. i did go up to the rooftop bar that was a really nice spot to entertain guests
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 143kerriem
    Atlantic, United States
    “Listen to the Reviews!!!! review by 143kerriem from Atlantic, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Upon arriving, our hotel room floor by the sink was soaking wet. This was only 45 minutes of checking in. Maintenance came to check told us he had no idea what the problem was but did not think it was the sink. He then explained to us that our hot tub might be broken and before we use it to talk to the front desk. We did so waited about 15 minutes while the staff members tried to "gather information because they didn't know what I was talking about" turned out hot tub worked fine. We went down to the pool and it was in very poor conditions, moldy and dirty. So they gave us a late check out to comp for " our inconvenience" we used the new keys this morning and they did not work. Talked to the front desk and was told oh well you were not informed that you needed to get new keys. We most definitely were not informed. All in all the stay was poor and the conditions even poorer
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • John S
    East Brunswick, United States
    “Great hotel! review by John S from East Brunswick, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Beautiful place, gorgeous rooms, romantic rooftop, nice pool, outstanding service, at a great price! The location is a block from the boardwalk yet it is very quiet. We couldn't be any happier. I highly recommend it!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • deborahdV80XA
    Collegeville, Pennsylvania
    “Claridge review by deborahdV80XA from Collegeville, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was very impressed with service and room. Security was great. All employees were helpful and pleasant. AC is not my venue but a good location to get to other areas. I would stay there again whenever the need to do so.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.