!
For a more personalized guest experience, please enter the names and ages of the children accompanying you in the Special Request section (optional).
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,843 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in Atlantic City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    725
  • Very Good
    475
  • Average
    291
  • Poor
    185
  • Terrible
    167

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    489
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    712
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    74
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    168

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Superior Double Room at The Claridge Hotel Bar Lounge at The Claridge Hotel The Pool at The Claridge Hotel Grand Ballroom at The Claridge Hotel Elevators at The Claridge Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Shelly S
    “A gem with great character! review by Shelly S
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I loved this hotel and cant wait to go back! From the moment I stepped into the lobby, it was warm and welcoming. Covered in charm and antiques and filled with a great staff, it was like home away from home. The rooftop bar has amazing views all around and the bartender was friendly and personable. The beds were comfortable and my room was clean, well stocked and had a great view of the ocean.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 06, 2017
    Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
  • 824sujungc
    atlantic city, United States
    “do not expect too much review by 824sujungc from atlantic city, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    First of all, room and bathroom was very tiny and smells bad. That was not what i paid for. In addition, inside the pool was too cold . Lastly, mattress was terrible. it was too plush and just not a good quality. Overall, i was not satisfied at all . I do not recommend this hotel. One good thing is the bridge between balleys and this hotel.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2017
    Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback . For it is through our guest’s feedback that we can rectify situations, in hopes of not letting them happen again. I am truly sorry about the housekeeping issues you had experienced at our Hotel Please know that I have addressed your comments with our Director of Housekeeping and we all apologize for this. Please know that customer service is our number one priority and we truly appreciate all of your comments so that we can better improve our goal for excellence. We take pride in our commitment to customer satisfaction and do realize at times that unintentional errors do occur. While I am aware that this will not change the events that have already occurred, we do hope that you can give us the opportunity to service you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me any time at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
  • 616nikkig
    Trenton, United States
    “The Claridge review by 616nikkig from Trenton, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a nice hotel for the price, it is clean and comfortable, it is slightly off the beaten path with enough amentities to make the stay enjoyable and you feel like you can get what you need, food, drinks, snacks, the coffee in the rooms is good. The staff is pleasant, around but not crowding you. Our room with the ocean view was nice (thank you front desk). The music being piped through the hotel (jazz) was soothing and quite good and fit with the ambience.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ClaridgeManager, Manager at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 02, 2017
    Dear Guest, It is wonderful to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Madonna Nesim Guest Services Specialist
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.