Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,090 traveler reviews
Ranked #42 of 202 hotels in Austin
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    839
  • Very Good
    682
  • Average
    313
  • Poor
    168
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    361
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    403
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    78
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    942

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Austin Hotel Exterior Austin Hotel IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Dine at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Pool at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Double Queen Standard Room at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • dietram2017
    Dallas, United States
    “Heads Up review by dietram2017 from Dallas, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My overall stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites was pretty good! However, there's construction going on as the hotel is undergoing a major renovation project. There's some 'extra' noise and construction workers all around the hotel. They will sometimes be up and down the hallways. They may even be using some 'loud tools'. Also, there may be dust and equipment spread across your pathway to your room. The hotel will do 'what they can' to make your stay as comfortable as they can. But with construction going on, 'tranquility' may be a toss up.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • rogeri825
    Waxahachie, United States
    “Excellent hotel, only getting better. review by rogeri825 from Waxahachie, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Fantastic staff at a wonderful hotel on Town Lake. Major renovations underway only making this a nicer hotel than it already is. Pet friendly hotel was a plus. Renovation special of complimentary continental breakfast, another plus.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2017
    Thank you for your 5-star review, Roger. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our service and complimentary breakfast. We hope you'll visit again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • 413TonyHarrison
    Raleigh, North Carolina
    “Needs updating review by 413TonyHarrison from Raleigh, North Carolina
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfect Austin location, but now down at the heel and in need of complete renovation, which is actually happening as I type. The staff are great, very helpful and friendly. The beds are sleep number and comfy. The plumbing needs work.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our location, service, and beds. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you visit Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • jeffcJ5476KP
    Houston, United States
    “Great Hotel review by jeffcJ5476KP from Houston, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location, wonderful staff and amenities...highly recommend. Came on business and brought family, kids/wife had great time. Food all around, great view and loved the bats daily movement on congress bridge.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2017
    Thank you for your 5-star review, Jeff. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our location, service, amenities, and especially our proximity to the bat bridge. We hope you'll be our guests again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.