Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,128 traveler reviews
Ranked #42 of 201 hotels in Austin
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    858
  • Very Good
    694
  • Average
    314
  • Poor
    171
  • Terrible
    91

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    377
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    408
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    78
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    954

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Austin Hotel Exterior Austin Hotel IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Dine at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Pool at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Double Queen Standard Room at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • laurenmO4368NC
    Centennial, United States
    “Old and Dirty review by laurenmO4368NC from Centennial, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is currently being remodeled. Hopefully, they are gutting all of the bathrooms and redoing them, because ours was beyond gross and the doorknob to the bathroom door was broken. For the price, you can find a much nicer, cleaner hotel in the area.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    September 23, 2017
    We're very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Please accept our apologies. As you stated, we are currently in the process of renovating the entire property. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • edwardr425
    Spring, United States
    “Would definitely go back! review by edwardr425 from Spring, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location, easy to access Zilker Park along with other tourist attractions. We love to try new food places so it makes it easy for us to get to several different ones. This is the second time we stay at this hotel. My kids love the pool, the staff is very friendly and nice to us. We have never been treated rudely by anyone from this hotel.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2017
    Thank you for your review, Edward. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our location, pool, and service. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Rebe W
    “Y'all have to try the pool review by Rebe W
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is nice enough. Get a river view if you can. If you are in to bats, it's right by the bat bridge. And the pool is amazing. The breakfast is not so good, but it's five minutes walk from Jo's Coffee Shop, so y'all should just go there.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2017
    Thank you for your review, Rebe. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our lake views and pool. We hope you'll choose to visit us again next time you visit Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.