Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,171 traveler reviews
Ranked #44 of 204 hotels in Austin
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    865
  • Very Good
    708
  • Average
    320
  • Poor
    181
  • Terrible
    97

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    386
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    419
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    79
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    969

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Austin Hotel Exterior Austin Hotel IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Dine at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Pool at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Double Queen Standard Room at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • cesard201
    “Bought as gift review by cesard201
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I booked this room as a gift for my sister in law for her wedding night. Staff was so easy to work with and helpful. They worked with me to provide champagne and chocolate strawberries in the room and allowed me to bring flowers and other items and staged the room for me. Could not be more pleased. The wedding couple had nothing but great things to say about their stay.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2018
    Thank you for your 5-star review. We're glad we could help you to make your sister-in-law's day special. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • paulbF8403WZ
    “Property not fit for occupancy review by paulbF8403WZ
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This property is being remodeled and should not be open to the public. Unsafe fire alarm went of twice in the middle of the night. While we were evacuating I noticed that half of the fire doors in the emergency stair well would not close or were propped open for construction. This is a major safety issue.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2018
    Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of our current renovations. The fire alarm was triggered by a guest that was smoking near a smoke detector in a fire exit hallway versus going outside during the unusually cold night. If you would like to further discuss your stay, including potential safety issues, please do not hesitate to contact hotel management directly. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Robert G
    Houston, United States
    “Under Construction review by Robert G from Houston, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is under construction....do not sstay unless can't find anything else....the entry has you coming in to the parking garage and is dirty. The hotel is dark damp and bitter cold Use another hotel is at all possib;e
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2018
    Robert, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of our current renovations. Our updated front drive and lobby will be opening shortly, negating the need to enter through the parking garage. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact hotel management directly. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • charlesspencerb
    Reston, United States
    “Its under construction! DO NOT STAY HERE review by charlesspencerb from Reston, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff is nice, The rooms are nice. Breakfast is kinda a joke. But the hotel is torn apart. There is no heat on the first floor. Its nuts! You have to enter through the Garage and then go through a service entrance to find just an elevator. The construction noise is a bonus! When I did find the front desk I approached the person there that said "Ummm I don't work here" then I was obliged to wait for the person who actually worked there.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    December 15, 2017
    Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of our renovations. We are glad you enjoyed your room and received great service from our staff. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact hotel management directly. We would welcome the opportunity to leave you with a better impression. Radisson Austin Downtown
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.