Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,172 traveler reviews
Ranked #44 of 205 hotels in Austin
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    865
  • Very Good
    708
  • Average
    321
  • Poor
    181
  • Terrible
    97

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    386
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    420
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    79
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    969

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Austin Hotel Exterior Austin Hotel IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Dine at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Pool at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Double Queen Standard Room at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 699kristend
    New York, United States
    “SXSW for biz review by 699kristend from New York, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good overall hotel experience. It was very convenient location and conceierge helped out on boxes I had shipped there, but a few things that can be improved on on club floor for less noise disruption during overall stay.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Radisson Austin Downtown at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our location and service. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Jose A
    Lewisville, United States
    “Great Location review by Jose A from Lewisville, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is the perfect location to everything! You in the center of everything. The River, 6th street, Congress Street. The Hotel does smell like dirty wet towels, not very fresh. The beds are very small so sleeping (4 people) was not very comfortable.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2017
    Thank you for your review, Jose. We're so glad we could provide you with the perfect location for your Austin stay. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Nichole H
    “Ask and you shall receive! review by Nichole H
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This was a great hotel to be at during SXSW2017. We were in the middle of the action and when the action got super loud they provided us with ear plugs! Would totally come back and use the sweet pool next time!
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2017
    Thank you for your 5-star review, Nichole. We're glad you enjoyed your SXSW stay and our proximity to the action. We hope to see you again next year. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Q483OFdanas
    Austin, United States
    “Radisson Austin--great location, nice pool review by Q483OFdanas from Austin, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The best parts of this place are the location (right on the Brazos River, with a beautiful view from rooms in the back of the hotel) & the quiet bar side pool. Weakest point was a room service meal I ordered, but how good is room service ever?
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and our location, views, and pool. We hope you'll be our guest again. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • mollsmsu
    New York, NY
    “Great Location, Comfy Beds, Fantastic Staff review by mollsmsu from New York, NY
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean rooms, comfortable beds, 2 free bottles of water per day (thank you!!), clean / clear refrigerator, vending and ice machines on the floor, fantastic location, friendly staff. The bathrooms could use a refresh but overall, very happy with my stay.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.