Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,148 traveler reviews
Ranked #38 of 201 hotels in Austin
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    864
  • Very Good
    701
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    174
  • Terrible
    94

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    380
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    413
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    79
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    961

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Austin Hotel Exterior Austin Hotel IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Dine at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Pool at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Double Queen Standard Room at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • F3379ZHjenniferv
    Hollywood, United States
    “First time in Austin review by F3379ZHjenniferv from Hollywood, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This was my first visit to Austin. I felt welcomed at the hotel from the second I arrived. All staff members were helpful and offered great suggestions for places attractions to visit during my stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2017
    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing us for your first visit to Austin. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed and taken care of by our staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again next time you visit Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • sakinaf2017
    Wheaton, United States
    “Great location review by sakinaf2017 from Wheaton, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Loved my stay here during SxSW. The staff is super nice! Love the in room amenities as well. The location is perfect, it is right on Congress street so was a pleasant walk to the beautiful Capitol. It was perfect for the SxSW event.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2017
    Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your SXSW stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our service, in room amenities, and location. We hope you'll be our guests again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Rick G
    Gilbert, Arizona, United States
    “Always love staying here - best hotel in the area review by Rick G from Gilbert, Arizona, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is the best run hotel in downtown Austin. The staff is fantastic, the food is very good, and the upgraded rooms are wonderful. Also you can't beat the location. Cindy in room service is very friendly and always remembers my favorite orders. Tom (General Manager) greets me each time he sees me - he runs a tight ship here and it shows.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2017
    Thank you so much for you wonderful review and for being a loyal guest, Rick. We're thrilled to hear you always receive excellent, personable service from our staff and that you love our location and renovations. We look forward to your next visit. Happy travels! Radisson Austin Downtown
  • M L
    Maitland, Florida
    “Gem of a Hotel with great location review by M L from Maitland, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Radisson Austin is a smaller hotel among the chain giants, but is well worth the stay due to it's charm and location. Situated along the banks of the river and next to the Congress Street Bridge it is a prime location. The Bar and Restaurant offer quality food and drink offerings. The Hotel is in the process of renovations and from what has been done it will be a win! The staff is extremely helpful and met all of our needs!
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 12, 2017
    Thank you for your review, ML. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our "charm and location." We're also glad to hear you found our staff "extremely helpful." We hope you'll be our guest again next time you visit Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.