Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,131 traveler reviews
Ranked #41 of 201 hotels in Austin
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    859
  • Very Good
    696
  • Average
    314
  • Poor
    172
  • Terrible
    91

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    379
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    408
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    79
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    955

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Austin Hotel Exterior Austin Hotel IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Dine at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Pool at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Double Queen Standard Room at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • R2179AScarola
    La Grange, United States
    “Conference hotel review by R2179AScarola from La Grange, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful, but the smell in the hotel was like bleach. Not very pleasant. I wasn't a fan of the sleep number bed, and the tub did not have anything at all to grad on to, to keep from slipping.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 14, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We're glad our staff provided you with great service during your stay. We're sorry you felt the property had an odor and that you didn't enjoy our Sleep Number Beds. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Z4899LTpaulah
    Magnolia, United States
    “Great staff review by Z4899LTpaulah from Magnolia, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall stay was wonderful. Was here on business and always felt welcomed and valued when returning to the hotel. When asking for any assistance; it was provided with kindness. All members of the staff provided a feeling of concern and had a goal to make my stay wonderful. Could not ask for a better staff!
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 14, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your business stay and were pleased with our service. We hope you'll visit again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • 107shelleyc
    Lindale, United States
    “March 2 Stay review by 107shelleyc from Lindale, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is old and dirt. They need to update the bathrooms and fixed air condition issues. They also need a place where you can pick-up food coffee to go. When selecting the hotel they showed to have a Starbucks on site. Upon checking in I learned they had closed it Feb. 1. Only dinning option was the restaurant. Lucky, the Marriott had a Starbucks and it was only a couple blogs away.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 14, 2017
    We're sorry you were disappointed with our property. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • tinat992
    Allen, United States
    “TASBO Conference review by tinat992 from Allen, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff were friendly and helpful. I asked Maria at the front desk for a nice view. She made sure I got an excellent view of the lake, bridge and pool from the 12th floor! My room was furnished nicely with attractive bedding and the bed was comfortable. At night, the room was dark and quiet despite being two doors from the elevator. Loved it!
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 14, 2017
    Thank you for your 5-star review. We're happy to hear your received excellent service from our staff and were pleased with your room. We hope you'll be our guest again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.