Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,171 traveler reviews
Ranked #44 of 204 hotels in Austin
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    865
  • Very Good
    708
  • Average
    320
  • Poor
    181
  • Terrible
    97

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    386
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    419
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    79
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    969

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Austin Hotel Exterior Austin Hotel IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Dine at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Pool at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Double Queen Standard Room at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Nick Z
    Austin, Texas
    “Friendly staff in Downtown Austin! review by Nick Z from Austin, Texas
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Downtown Radisson has friendly staff that treat you right. It's right no town lake so the views are nice if you're in the south facing rooms. Great internet and they have sleep number beds! Please note that the hotel is under renovation until the spring of 2018, so getting to the lobby from your room is a bit difficult and that the restaurant service normally there is unavailable.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    December 13, 2017
    Thank you for your review, Nick. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from our staff. We hope you'll be our guest again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • kim4true
    Madisonville, Texas
    “Not bad for a hotel under renovation review by kim4true from Madisonville, Texas
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at the Radisson in Austin. It was being renovated, but the location made the stay worthwhile anyway. The staff were very nice, and obviously worked hard to make everyone's stays as easy and comfortable as possible.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    Thank you for your review, Kim. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were not bothered by our current renovations. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • H1884OCdavidj
    Eagle, United States
    “Rundown, under construction, dangerous review by H1884OCdavidj from Eagle, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Terrible hotel, should not be open during construction. It needs to be gutted and remodeled. The electricity went out in half of our room - including the bathroom, and they didn't know how to fix it. They moved us to another room, but we couldn't get off the elevator to get to the room because they were tearing up the floor.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused by our current renovations, especially the electrical issue. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact hotel management directly. We would welcome the opportunity to leave you with a better impression. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • S6749KMjohnp
    “Overnight stay during Texas fly-drive review by S6749KMjohnp
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel refurbishment underway. Complemenraty breakfast offered in as a free extra. That said the cost of the room was ewhat was average quality and service. Radisson is known for quality but on our visit it simple did not live up to its usual standards.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We're sorry you did not find our hotel to be a good value. Radisson Austin Downtown
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.