Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,167 traveler reviews
Ranked #43 of 203 hotels in Austin
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    865
  • Very Good
    707
  • Average
    318
  • Poor
    180
  • Terrible
    97

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    386
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    419
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    79
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    966

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Austin Hotel Exterior Austin Hotel IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Dine at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Pool at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Double Queen Standard Room at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kelli N
    Cedar Park, Texas
    “Fabulous hotel for Dell IT Summit! review by Kelli N from Cedar Park, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Breathtaking ballroom meeting space. Unbelievable catering and restaurent, both service and food were outstanding. Try the Chicken Sandwich! Full Starbucks in the lobby. Located right on Lady Bird Lake, you can literally watch the Congress Street bats from your hotel room. Beautiful salt water pool. Walking distance to countless Austin sights!
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2016
    Thank you for your 5-star review, Kelli. We're glad you enjoyed your conference stay and were pleased with our ballroom, dining options, location, views, and saltwater pool. We look forward to having you as our guest again next time your travels bring you to Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Laura S
    Austin
    “Weekend stay at Raddison -Bat Fest 2016 review by Laura S from Austin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Celebrated my 50th birthday there. Attended Bat Fest had an amazing time. Easy access from our hotel to event. Staff always had a smile on their face regardless of how many people were coming in and out of the lobby . Also a very famous musician stayed at our hotel. That was a an awesome birthday surprise. Thank for the warm hospitality Raddison.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Thank you for your 5-star review and happy birthday, Laura! We're glad you enjoyed your birthday/Bat Fest stay and were pleased with our location and service. We hope you'll be our guest again next time you visit Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • dewittseward
    Boston, Massachusetts
    “Periodic visiter's home away from home review by dewittseward from Boston, Massachusetts
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I travel to Austin once per month for work. I have stayed at many hotels in Austin, but now I stay at the Radisson almost exclusively. The rooms are nice, the in-hotel restaurant is among the best, and the proximity to the downtown area makes exploring after hours easy.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Thank you for your 5-star review, dewittseward! We're honored to be your new hotel of choice during your frequent visits to Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Shaunae_Twedell
    San Antonio, Texas
    “Friendly staff, clean and easy walk to convention center review by Shaunae_Twedell from San Antonio, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We had a one bedroom suite. Nice size, included a mini fridge and microwave! The bathroom was between the living and bedroom which was great as we shared the space. The bedroom had a sleep number bed!
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Thank you for your 5-star review, Shaunae. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our suites. We look forward to having you as our guest again next time you visit Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.