!
Hotel is currently under renovation. Please pardon our dust, we are modernizing many of our rooms and public spaces at this time.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,186 traveler reviews
Ranked #80 of 205 hotels in Austin
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    867
  • Very Good
    709
  • Average
    322
  • Poor
    183
  • Terrible
    105

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    391
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    422
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    79
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    976

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Austin Hotel Exterior Austin Hotel IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown Dine at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Pool at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown The Double Queen Standard Room at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • icupkin
    seattle
    “The Staff needs more coaching/training review by icupkin from seattle
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Hotel is perfectly located to downtown Austin & the "bat bridge", able to walk everywhere. The bar & front desk staff were unprofessional, incompetent and made the hotel experience forgettable. Will be hard pressed to recommend to colleagues or family.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 27, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you received poor service from our staff, as we strive to treat all of our guests with true Texas hospitality. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact hotel management directly. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Wendy D
    “Our Austin Stay in the US review by Wendy D
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is very well located between Cesar Chevaz Road and the river right in town. We loved our stay here and we were able to easily walk to local attractions on 6th St, Rainey St and famous BBQ Ironworks.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2016
    Wendy, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel well located. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Kelli N
    Cedar Park, Texas
    “Fabulous hotel for Dell IT Summit! review by Kelli N from Cedar Park, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Breathtaking ballroom meeting space. Unbelievable catering and restaurent, both service and food were outstanding. Try the Chicken Sandwich! Full Starbucks in the lobby. Located right on Lady Bird Lake, you can literally watch the Congress Street bats from your hotel room. Beautiful salt water pool. Walking distance to countless Austin sights!
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2016
    Thank you for your 5-star review, Kelli. We're glad you enjoyed your conference stay and were pleased with our ballroom, dining options, location, views, and saltwater pool. We look forward to having you as our guest again next time your travels bring you to Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
  • Laura S
    Austin
    “Weekend stay at Raddison -Bat Fest 2016 review by Laura S from Austin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Celebrated my 50th birthday there. Attended Bat Fest had an amazing time. Easy access from our hotel to event. Staff always had a smile on their face regardless of how many people were coming in and out of the lobby . Also a very famous musician stayed at our hotel. That was a an awesome birthday surprise. Thank for the warm hospitality Raddison.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Thank you for your 5-star review and happy birthday, Laura! We're glad you enjoyed your birthday/Bat Fest stay and were pleased with our location and service. We hope you'll be our guest again next time you visit Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.