Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,405 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Bandar Seri Begawan
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    692
  • Very Good
    555
  • Average
    132
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    203
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    309
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    587

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Business Class Room Hotel Exterior Swimming Pool - Outdoor Dining Pool Terrace Deluxe Twin Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Ragehardy
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    “Disaster hotel review by Ragehardy from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Disaster. No warm water during two days. A/C left the room humid. Location is fine but not having warm water due to a boiler leak for 2 days was a first. And in my opinion entirely preventable and entirely fixable with 1 day. Yet it took two days to repair making my shower with cold water twice. Upon complaint the hotel didn’t offer recompense.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review,
    June 18, 2019
    Dear Ragehardy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Hereby I would like to sincerely apologise for the negative experience you had during your stay. Unfortunately my team did not resolve the issue within the day due to extra complications. However we should have reacted adequately to the situation and I apologise once again that we did not. I sincerely hope that you will give us another try in the future and that we can prove that we are a great hotel to stay at! Please reach out to me at any time. Kind regards, Jerome jvhelden@radisson.com
  • Trail51176421063
    Waco, Texas
    “Business trip. review by Trail51176421063 from Waco, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 30, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    From all the kitchen help Margie,Adnan,Nesse to the business class help Aina to the front desk ladies Shidah, Nurul, and Amalina everyone is so nice and friendly. I highly recommended this hotel close to downtown and many shops.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review,
    May 31, 2019
    Dear Trail51176421063, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly service. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Jerome
  • Paradise63386633168
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    “SATISFY review by Paradise63386633168 from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Overall in this property find sanctification. Just some of the little issues will need to improve, eg, toilets facilities, breakfast foods variety, the bed were very comfortable, room's lighting ambiance were harmony.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JvHelden, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Brunei Darussalam, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2019
    Dear Paradise63386633168, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfortable bed. We will investigate into the minor matter that you have mentioned. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Jerome
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.