Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 424 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Batam Center
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    246
  • Very Good
    137
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    121
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    103
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    112

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sunjiahuis
    Batam, Indonesia
    “Excellent service and good view review by sunjiahuis from Batam, Indonesia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I have received very professional service during my stay there which is beyond my expectation in Indonesia. The price is quite reasonable and the facilities are in good condition especially the fitness center. I also enjoyed their breakfast. Absolutely highly recommended!
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gavinsndrs, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review,
    August 07, 2017
    Dear sunjlahuls, thank you for your very kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for highlighting our wonderful fitness center on the 10 th floor, with its amazing views of Batam . I do not know if you are aware , but we also have two saunas , and run both Yoga and Zumba classes in our dance studio . I hope you are going to be returning to us in the not too distant future . best regards Gavin Sanders
  • Badtzuboy
    “nice hotel in batam center review by Badtzuboy
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is big with a beautiful view of the golf course, has a big pool outside and also indoor infinity pool (which only open on Saturday and Sunday). it also has a good gym but the membership is quite pricey. also it's not really near the main attractions in Batam which would be Nagoya area. and the price is quite high plus with that price we didn't get breakfast apparently
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    gavinsndrs, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review,
    August 07, 2017
    dear badtzuboy, thank you for your kind review and giving us your feedback, We are glad you liked the hotel, and we believe it represents the best value for money in Batam. An international standard hotel , that would make any stay special . I wanted you to know that whilst we are in the center, we offer free transportation to all the major sights and attractions in Batam, and none are more than 15 minutes away. In return you get to enjoy the wonderful views and scenery you mentioned . whilst your room did not include breakfast, we do have many packages that do , and we would recommend everyone to try it , its amazing ! hope o see you back here soon . best regards Gavin Sanders
  • sutardih
    Pekanbaru Area, Riau, Indonesia, Indonesia
    “Horrible Staff Service review by sutardih from Pekanbaru Area, Riau, Indonesia, Indonesia
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the hotel has a pretty good design but the staff service is horrible, the security at the lobby door look unfriendly when we arrived for check in, the front office that seem lack of training , worst part is when we do the check out, they supposed to return or tear the credit card deposit slip in front of us, when we asked her where is ours credit card deposit slip, she said it's need to be returned to the bank, we been traveling around and the procedure is everytime we check out , the deposit slip will be returned to us or teared off in front of us, she seem so rude so we don't want to make further discussion with her, so we asked to whom should i contact in the future regarding ours deposit, she just give us the hotel card with hotel phone number, so we asked her the name of the contact, she told us, "oh, there are many of us here in the front desk you can talk to when you make the call." then when we used the swimming pool and wanted to order some food , then i saw one of the hotel staff was there (I'm sure she wear the hotel uniform but not one of the restaurant staff) I asked her help if I can order the food from the pool side cause i was supervising my kids in the pool at the sama time, she asked me to go inside the restaurant and make the order, shouldnt she just help me to get the restaurant staff to take the order? , we stayed for one night and reluctantly have to extend for another night because we couldn't find the airplane ticket back to ours hometown and the hassle of changing to another hotel due we traveled with kids, all i can said is the staff doesn't have service from heart attitude like what all 4 stars hotels should have.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    vsirault, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2017
    Dear Sutardih, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read. We are regretful that your recent visit to the hotel has fallen short of expectations and wish to share that it is certainly not in line with the level of service that we strive to achieve at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam. Your comments have been highlighted to the respective team to ensure we do not allow similar incidents to re-occur. Should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague directly at any time. We all look forward having a chance to demonstrate you our dedication to guest service improvement. Wishing you a nice week ahead, Kindest Regards, Veronique Sirault General Manager info.batam@radisson.com
  • Fridtjof W
    Svolvær, Norway
    “A treat in Batam! review by Fridtjof W from Svolvær, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This was a fantastic experience! only 45 minutes ferry + a short taxi trip from Singapore, this hotel an resort is a real treat! The staff; helpful and charming - the food excellent - the room pristine and above all - the location - excellent! worth a vist when you are in Singapore - or just go and enjoy a relaxing vacation
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    vsirault, General Manager at Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2017
    Dear Fridtjof, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read. We are proud to hear that Radisson was a treat in Batam, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay from the helpful and charming staff to the excellent food to the infinity pool and excellent location. We look forward having a chance to welcome you, your family and friends in the near future. Should you need any assistance in the future or get the best deal available, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague directly at any time. Wishing you a nice week ahead, Kindest Regards, Veronique Sirault General Manager info.batam@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.