Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,155 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Belize City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    358
  • Very Good
    473
  • Average
    209
  • Poor
    69
  • Terrible
    46

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    209
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    345
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    76
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    301

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina The Villa Pool at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina The Villa King Room at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina Building Crosswalk at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kevin G
    Pleasanton, California
    “Okay review by Kevin G from Pleasanton, California
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Okay if you are just staying over for the night. No ambiance at all. We were just using this hotel as an overnight before leaving for one of the islands. I'm not sure how it compared to the others in the area, but it wasn't anything special at all
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Joan B
    “Great hotel review by Joan B
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I just had a 4 night stay. Staff was great...very helpful. They do their own tours and really enjoyed those...Chris is a wonderful guide. Room was nice and food was good. Be sure to get a donut a Petit Café.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Richard M
    Utah
    “A bit pricey but a great overnight before transfers to islands review by Richard M from Utah
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Recommended as the overnight stay before a transfer to Turneffe Flats resort for a week. I wanted to arrive a day early to make sure I didn't miss my free shuttle or time at the resort. The Radisson dock is normally used for the transfers but Hurricane Earl has that out of commission for a while, but Radisson is still the major transfer point for most of the Turneffe resorts. Radisson also accommodated me with a late, 1:30 check out - time of my transfer - nice to not have to lobby sit even more. The style seems kind of classic British/Caribbean style and despite the building being old, the rooms, amenities and all areas are nice clean. modernized and very good. The Radisson also offers an airport shuttle for $20 pp. The prices are resonable for food and drinks. I liked finding Belize Belikin beers for $3 US at the bar. All very comfortable and a very nice about 24 hour stay. With an easy morning I also found and liked their fitness center - definitely better than just the average hotel gym and very nice ones are very rare to find. This one at least had several stations of weights(on one machine), frree weights and several aerobic machines, tv, changing rooms and showers, attendant, sanitizer, towels AND open to the public to help fund it. It was not busy the morning I was there - usually 4 people and no problem getting what I wanted. This area is safe and Ok for walking around - nearby museum of slavery , Mayan and other Belize exhibits. Scenic waterfront. Inviting looking pool and sitting area. Good security.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ronald M
    INDIANAPOLIS, United States
    “Older Property In Very Good Condition review by Ronald M from INDIANAPOLIS, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Everyone at this property was helpful with any/every request. Ocean View room was spacious, comfortable and enjoyable. I have zero complaints about the employees/room/general service/dining, etc. There are several dining options from snacks to fine dining at reasonable prices. A very pleasant experience throughout and I recommend this property.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.