Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,078 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Belize City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    325
  • Very Good
    449
  • Average
    202
  • Poor
    60
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    197
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    324
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    69
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    285

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Fort George Hotel in Belize Fort George Hotel in Belize Belize City Hotel with Swimming Pool Hotel Room in Belize City Hotel in Belize near Marina
TripAdvisor Photos
The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina The Villa Pool at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina The Villa King Room at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina Building Crosswalk at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina Courtyard at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Lisanne H
    Kingston, Jamaica
    “Overall Great Stay in Belize review by Lisanne H from Kingston, Jamaica
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable and clean accommodations, good food, Le Petit Cafe had the most perfect sweet treats which are sure to please if you have a sweet tooth like me. Nice turn down service
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Hugo M
    Barbados, Barbados
    “A place to come back review by Hugo M from Barbados, Barbados
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I think is a pleasant hotel. I will recommend it to anybody going to Belize City. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, Internet works fine, the employees are very pleasant and the food was good. The view to the see is something to enjoy.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Manny M
    Windsor, Colorado
    “Stay after hurricane Earl review by Manny M from Windsor, Colorado
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Most all services at hotel were functioning except they had closed the main pool and bar for renovations while we were there. Staff is always very attentive and one feels extremely safe there. They are conveniently located less than a mile from the Belize Water Taxi.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 579janeo
    “Business stay in Belize City review by 579janeo
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Radisson staff is outgoing and friendly. The hotel is clean although the rooms could use some refreshing. Unfortunately, the pool area was undergoing renovation so I was not able to try the Stone Grill Restaurant. Music is loud on Thursday-Saturday so ask for a room away from Bayman Tavern. For a business trip the hotel met all my requirements.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Brenda C
    Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
    “Belize City Accommodations at It's Best review by Brenda C from Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Whenever I need to spend a night in Belize City, the Radisson is my top pick for many reasons. Located directly on the beautiful Caribbean Sea, I take lovely walks along the seaside where there is always a breeze off the reef. The pools are the perfect place for me to relax after a long day of travel, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and the food at the poolside grill is delicious. I have stayed at this Radisson over a dozen times and each time my room has been so very clean and comfortable. It is a treat for me to stay at this hotel and enjoy it's beautiful location, lush surroundings of tropical plants, and of course the wonderful staff that make my stay so enjoyable.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.