Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,050 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Belize City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    313
  • Very Good
    438
  • Average
    199
  • Poor
    59
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    189
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    312
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    68
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    284

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Fort George Hotel in Belize Fort George Hotel in Belize Belize City Hotel with Swimming Pool Hotel Room in Belize City Hotel in Belize near Marina
TripAdvisor Photos
The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina The Villa Pool at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina The Villa King Room at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina Building Crosswalk at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina Courtyard at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • amyelj
    Federal Way, Washington
    “radisson belize city review by amyelj from Federal Way, Washington
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel has very friendly staff who make you feel welcome. It is clean, although a bit dated in places. The overall value was excellent, and the location is very convenient to much of Belize City. I recommend it for families.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonBZ, Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the warm welcome from our Radisson Belize family. Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • B4177VCalberts
    Castries, St. Lucia
    “Radisson at Fort George, Belize, great experience review by B4177VCalberts from Castries, St. Lucia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was an inviting sight it blended with the surrounding. The staff are friendly and helpful, almost anticipating your need, yet allowing you your space. The cuisine throughout the day is tasty and artfully prepared. The waiters are friendly and humorous, really. Even the birds chip in to complete the atmosphere of a genuine welcome and restfulness. The rooms are premium and clean. Thanks
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonBZ, Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay (even the birds :) and took the time to share it. We look forward to your next stay and the next opportunity to welcome you to the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • Tiffany H
    Denver, Colorado
    “Great service and location review by Tiffany H from Denver, Colorado
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Stayed here for one night on my way back to the USA, and it was amazing. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. I ate in the Baymen's Tavern (50th birthday dinner) and the food, drinks, and dessert were all perfect. The room is clean, well appointed, and large. WiFi service was strong throughout the hotel. Take advantage of the free refill station for water bottles and the in-room coffee maker! The hotel is also right by the "BELIZE" sign, which makes for a nice tourist moment.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonBZ, Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2017
    Thank you Tiffany, for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us, and honored that we could have helped make the 50th birthday celebration a good one. We look forward to your next stay and the next opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
  • E3896XXashleyb
    Arima, Trinidad and Tobago
    “Lovely Hotel but not Modernized review by E3896XXashleyb from Arima, Trinidad and Tobago
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Radisson Hotel Belize is great for business travel and short term leisure. The amenities are great as well as the staff who would make you feel not only at home but as a first class citizen. The people are indeed friendly and readily willing to give you assistance.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonBZ, Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.