Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,203 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Belize City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    382
  • Very Good
    487
  • Average
    214
  • Poor
    72
  • Terrible
    48

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    217
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    360
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    82
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    312

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina Marina at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina The Villa Pool at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina The Villa King Room at the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Laurie D
    Sinclairville, United States
    “Fair, wifi and restaurant disappointing review by Laurie D from Sinclairville, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed here for 15 days, I was working in Belize City. Rooms were clean and modern, however wifi was very disappointing. Service at the restaurants was extremely slow, and at times rude. Besides the restaurant staff, service was speedy, efficient, and friendly.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonF, Director of Sales at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    Dear Laurie, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear our housekeeping staff remains on their toes. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff in our restaurants. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. Unfortunately our WIFI can be a challenge and we continue to work with our service provider on improving this very important service. These constructive comments are use to keep improving our services. Laurie, we do hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations should your travel brings you to our area again.
  • John B
    Belize City, Belize
    “Perfect accomodations -- beautiful location review by John B from Belize City, Belize
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Fort George Radisson Hotel in Belize City is strategically located near the seawall where, after a brief stroll down a palm-lined street, one can view the nearby historic lighthouse, boat docks, moored cruise boats, and public parks. The History Museum is within walking distance, as well as local schools, churches, the Mayan temple-style National Bank of Belize, and intriguing 19th-early 20th century private homes. The hotel itself is modern, clean, and staffed by incredibly friendly, helpful staff, with architecture that reflects the local Caribbean motif, but with external aspects that might also be found in any large American city. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed, and staff are meticulous in insuring that high standards of cleanliness and order are maintained. I could complain that the beds had too many pillows, but that would not keep me from returning. Notable amenities at the hotel were the gift shop, restaurants and bars, exercise room, spacious lounging and meeting areas, and the generally informal atmosphere that puts one at ease immediately, helpful after a long flight from Atlanta, etc. Almost forgot the excellent internet connectivity. I highly recommend this hotel and will likely return in the future.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonF, Director of Sales at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2015
    Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. Thank you for the very positive comments with regards to our friendly and helpful staff. We are happy to hear our Yes I Can! service culture was in full bloom. Our Executive housekeeper will also be thrilled to hear your high praises on the cleanliness which certainly will encourage that department to keep up with the great job they have been doing. We certainly look forward to welcoming you through our doors should your travels bring you our way once again.
  • Basket991
    Work
    “Radisson Ft George Hotel review by Basket991 from Work
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel best in Belize city -- friendly staff - variety of restaurants, 2 pools, jacuzzi, ....very clean, good food. Business center for booking day trips/adventures. We were there for New Year's eve and it was very fun -- prices are very reasonable - rate is $2 Belize to $1 US so prices for food was cheap
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonF, Director of Sales at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    January 16, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. The positive comments on our food and our staff is most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to our area again.
  • Sam T
    Phoenix, United States
    “Great Experience review by Sam T from Phoenix, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff at this hotel was exceptional. Everyone was very attentive and friendly. Everywhere we went in the facility the staff asked us if we needed anything and how we were doing. I highly recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonF, Director of Sales at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2015
    Sam, Thank you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are appreciative of your comment on our staff. Radisson's Yes I Can! service culture is something we all strive to upkeep. We look forward to welcoming you back.
  • Mary K
    lewistown, United States
    “Belize City Hotel stay review by Mary K from lewistown, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is walking distance to nice restaurants plus the food on property was wonderful! The bar and pool area were very quaint. The gift shop and staff were very nice and helpful during our stay. We really enjoyed the room with many English speaking tv channels along with a wonderfully comfortable pillow top bed that was super after a long day of exploring what the area has to offer!
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonF, Director of Sales at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2015
    Mary, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to let us know. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfy pillows and the compliment with regards our staff. We do look forward to your next stay with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.