Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 791 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Bismarck

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    277
  • Very Good
    191
  • Average
    155
  • Poor
    109
  • Terrible
    59

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    156
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    102
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    48
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    409

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180928_072346_large.jpg 20180928_072325_large.jpg 20180928_071514_large.jpg 20180928_071453_large.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • MBudge
    LANGDON
    “Excellent accommodation, bad convention coffee. review by MBudge from LANGDON
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Convention coffee made from reconstituted liquid concentrate is a poor excuse for coffee. The rooms are clean and we can brew coffee there, the staff considerate and polite, the convention space worked well with good amplification and other IT that we used. Fix the coffee and you are stellar.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • jacobjenkins
    Berthold, North Dakota
    “Rooms outdated and uncomfortable review by jacobjenkins from Berthold, North Dakota
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I want to start positive by saying that the staff of the hotel is great. Everyone I interacted with was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms, however, were outdated. The carpet in my room was wrinkling and coming off the floor. The air handling unit rattled every time the ac unit or heat turned on. The beds are sleep number, but these are the most uncomfortable sleep number beds I have ever slept on. When my cpap mask fell on the floor, it was covered with dust, dirt, and crumbs when I picked it up. It had fallen between the night stand and the bed. Half of the lights in the room were not plugged in when I arrived, so I had to plug them in. On the table in the room were some sheets with the menu from the restaurant downstairs but there was no information that I could find about who to call for room service or when the room service hours were. I know some hotels have little binders with that kind of information in them, but this one did not. They are working on their parking garage but that wasn't a problem because next door, connected by a skyway, was another parking ramp and they validated the parking in that ramp. There is parking in the back, but it is a dirt parking lot and the pot holes were quite sizable. If you were driving a truck, it probably wouldn't be too much of a problem, but I drive a Kia Soul and my car bottomed out on a few of them. They are also in such a way that you cannot drive around them, so there's no avoiding them. I did not have a chance to try the restaurant or the bar. It is in a really nice location downtown. There are quite a few unique places to eat, bars, and shops around the area, so that was nice. Overall, I wouldn't choose to say here again. I was here on business and, in the future, I will try to have my business try to find a different hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review,
    October 20, 2018
    jacobjenkins, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate hearing about ways we can help improve our guests experience at our hotel! We have to agree with you we have some of the best staff when it comes to providing top notch customer service to all of our guests. We also are located in a prime spot downtown Bismarck, with numerous shops, restaurants, bars, and coffee shops within walking distance. We are truly sorry about your experience with the parking situation, the City of Bismarck's ramp attached to our hotel will be open shortly to alleviate the parking issues you experienced. We are also remodeling this year and replacing the sleep number beds. For future reference we do have standard beds available in the hotel. We truly look forward to your stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager
  • th0masf0rd
    “My stay review by th0masf0rd
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Bathroom toilet had issues - it was repaired shortly after reported. Mirrored doors on closet were off the rail when we arrived and never put back on. Electrical socket above the toilet didn't work. Other than that - everything was fine. Enjoyed the stay and would return.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review,
    October 11, 2018
    th0masf0rd, Thank you so much for staying with us at Radisson Bismarck, we are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We are truly sorry you had some maintenance issues in your room but are so glad staff was able to correct it for you! We look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.