Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 682 traveler reviews
Ranked #12 of 32 hotels in Bismarck

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    211
  • Very Good
    171
  • Average
    143
  • Poor
    102
  • Terrible
    55

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    130
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    87
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    39
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    359

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Bismarck Hotel Exterior Bismarck Hotel's Business Center Indoor Pool at This Hotel in Bismarck The Terrace Restaurant in Bismarck Hotel Rooms in Bismarck
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg photo0.jpg A/c unit in room 407, covered in mold photo0.jpg photo3.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Blu B
    Greenville, North Carolina
    “business stay review by Blu B from Greenville, North Carolina
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I really have always enjoyed the hotel but the shower was horrible. The receptionist what very friendly and suggested places to eat. The bug screen TVs were great and offered a TV guide... I felt safe and secure in the hotel..
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jason G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2018
    Blu, We are thrilled you have enjoyed staying with us on multiple occasions and that you feel safe, secure, and comfortable in our hotel! We always appreciate comments on what we can improve and we are sorry to hear about the shower and will be fixing the issues. We love our location Downtown and are glad you do to, we have such a variety of great local restaurants around us, as well as delicious top notch food on site! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant GM
  • German_Russian_Girl
    Fargo, North Dakota
    “Dirty Room review by German_Russian_Girl from Fargo, North Dakota
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We found blood and mascara on the underside of the comforter when we moved the sheet during our second night's stay. Neither were from us and we were incredibly grossed out by the lack of cleanliness and how often they change the bedding. We will definitely not stay here in the future. We've stayed three times in the past year and each time we leave more disappointed. The rooms always have a smell which is probably attributed to the lack of ventilation. There are no fans in the bathrooms and the rooms are very small. There are also no fridges or other amenities we've come to expect for that price. The hotel rooms are outdated and not very clean.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review,
    December 22, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. I am disappointed to learn that you have not been happy during your stays this past year and am sorry that we have not had a chance to talk about it during your visit so we could attempt to remedy any of the concerns. I have addressed your comments with our management team and can assure you we are working to improve in the areas you mentioned. We are looking forward to remodeling a portion of our guest rooms in 2018 and will take your suggestions for improvement under advisement. Thanks again, and Happy Holidays, Samantha Schwab, General Manager
  • Dawn O
    Lemmon, United States
    “Great Hotel.....Great Location....AWFUL BEDS!! review by Dawn O from Lemmon, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was fabulous....mostly! While the location was downtown and near most everything, the food was great, the room clean and neat, and the staff were kind and very personable, the bed was equally horrible. Would I stay here again.....I would like to....BUT....I need my sleep and didn't get it during my four night stay.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review,
    December 20, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed the modern comfort of our hotel including the room, food that offered and the excellent service of our staff and location. However, we regret to know that you were not satisfied with the bed you had at that time. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide a memorable and enjoyable experience and these have shared with the hotel management. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • 143shannonr
    Sheyenne, United States
    “SUPER STAFF & SUPER CONVENIENT! review by 143shannonr from Sheyenne, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Although the location is great, I really enjoy the in-house social hour with complimentary drinks and appetizers - just extremely convenient, good value and the staff - AMAZING!! I will certainly return to the Bismarck Radisson - for business AND for pleasure with my family!
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review,
    December 14, 2017
    Thank you very much for a glowing review of our hotel staff and amenities! We appreciate knowing that we have gained a loyal customer in you by providing top notch hospitality in downtown Bismarck. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays to you and your family, Samantha Schwab, General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.