Traveler Reviews brought to you by
TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 738 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Bismarck
Type of Traveler
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Most Recent Traveler Reviews:
- Horacio SDURHAM, United States“Small things review by Horacio S from DURHAM, United States”ReviewedJune 24, 2018Trip type:BusinessA very small room. Had an issue with the toilet, after the fixed it, the issue happened again 12 AM and I had a loud running toilet that could not be shut off keep me up on my first night. My hotel profile says to be away from ice machine with not feather pillows and got both. Hotel staff not rude but not friendly either.StayedJune 2018June 25, 2018Horacio, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at our hotel and that the maintenance issues you reported were not completely fixed We will review the condition of the room you stayed in to be sure that the toilet has been repaired. I have also checked your profile for out hotel to add the requests for a quiet room away from elevators & ice machines and for feather pillows to be replaced with synthetic. These requests had not been attached to your profile; they are now and we will make every effort to accommodate. Thanks for bringing these items to my attention so we can work to improve. Thank you, Samantha Schwab, General Manager
- Blu BGreenville, North Carolina“business stay review by Blu B from Greenville, North Carolina”ReviewedJanuary 03, 2018Trip type:BusinessI really have always enjoyed the hotel but the shower was horrible. The receptionist what very friendly and suggested places to eat. The bug screen TVs were great and offered a TV guide... I felt safe and secure in the hotel..StayedJanuary 2018Review collected in partnership with this hotelJanuary 06, 2018Blu, We are thrilled you have enjoyed staying with us on multiple occasions and that you feel safe, secure, and comfortable in our hotel! We always appreciate comments on what we can improve and we are sorry to hear about the shower and will be fixing the issues. We love our location Downtown and are glad you do to, we have such a variety of great local restaurants around us, as well as delicious top notch food on site! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant GM
- German_Russian_GirlFargo, North Dakota“Dirty Room review by German_Russian_Girl from Fargo, North Dakota”ReviewedDecember 19, 2017Trip type:BusinessWe found blood and mascara on the underside of the comforter when we moved the sheet during our second night's stay. Neither were from us and we were incredibly grossed out by the lack of cleanliness and how often they change the bedding. We will definitely not stay here in the future. We've stayed three times in the past year and each time we leave more disappointed. The rooms always have a smell which is probably attributed to the lack of ventilation. There are no fans in the bathrooms and the rooms are very small. There are also no fridges or other amenities we've come to expect for that price. The hotel rooms are outdated and not very clean.StayedDecember 2017Review collected in partnership with this hotelDecember 22, 2017Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. I am disappointed to learn that you have not been happy during your stays this past year and am sorry that we have not had a chance to talk about it during your visit so we could attempt to remedy any of the concerns. I have addressed your comments with our management team and can assure you we are working to improve in the areas you mentioned. We are looking forward to remodeling a portion of our guest rooms in 2018 and will take your suggestions for improvement under advisement. Thanks again, and Happy Holidays, Samantha Schwab, General Manager
- Dawn OLemmon, United States“Great Hotel.....Great Location....AWFUL BEDS!! review by Dawn O from Lemmon, United States”ReviewedDecember 17, 2017Trip type:FamilyThis hotel was fabulous....mostly! While the location was downtown and near most everything, the food was great, the room clean and neat, and the staff were kind and very personable, the bed was equally horrible. Would I stay here again.....I would like to....BUT....I need my sleep and didn't get it during my four night stay.StayedDecember 2017Review collected in partnership with this hotelDecember 20, 2017Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed the modern comfort of our hotel including the room, food that offered and the excellent service of our staff and location. However, we regret to know that you were not satisfied with the bed you had at that time. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide a memorable and enjoyable experience and these have shared with the hotel management. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
11-15 of 295 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC