Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 738 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Bismarck

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    248
  • Very Good
    181
  • Average
    148
  • Poor
    103
  • Terrible
    58

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    142
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    92
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    45
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    384

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Elevator Hotel room view at 9:00 pm photo0.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Horacio S
    DURHAM, United States
    “Small things review by Horacio S from DURHAM, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A very small room. Had an issue with the toilet, after the fixed it, the issue happened again 12 AM and I had a loud running toilet that could not be shut off keep me up on my first night. My hotel profile says to be away from ice machine with not feather pillows and got both. Hotel staff not rude but not friendly either.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2018
    Horacio, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at our hotel and that the maintenance issues you reported were not completely fixed We will review the condition of the room you stayed in to be sure that the toilet has been repaired. I have also checked your profile for out hotel to add the requests for a quiet room away from elevators & ice machines and for feather pillows to be replaced with synthetic. These requests had not been attached to your profile; they are now and we will make every effort to accommodate. Thanks for bringing these items to my attention so we can work to improve. Thank you, Samantha Schwab, General Manager
  • Blu B
    Greenville, North Carolina
    “business stay review by Blu B from Greenville, North Carolina
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I really have always enjoyed the hotel but the shower was horrible. The receptionist what very friendly and suggested places to eat. The bug screen TVs were great and offered a TV guide... I felt safe and secure in the hotel..
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jason G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2018
    Blu, We are thrilled you have enjoyed staying with us on multiple occasions and that you feel safe, secure, and comfortable in our hotel! We always appreciate comments on what we can improve and we are sorry to hear about the shower and will be fixing the issues. We love our location Downtown and are glad you do to, we have such a variety of great local restaurants around us, as well as delicious top notch food on site! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant GM
  • German_Russian_Girl
    Fargo, North Dakota
    “Dirty Room review by German_Russian_Girl from Fargo, North Dakota
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We found blood and mascara on the underside of the comforter when we moved the sheet during our second night's stay. Neither were from us and we were incredibly grossed out by the lack of cleanliness and how often they change the bedding. We will definitely not stay here in the future. We've stayed three times in the past year and each time we leave more disappointed. The rooms always have a smell which is probably attributed to the lack of ventilation. There are no fans in the bathrooms and the rooms are very small. There are also no fridges or other amenities we've come to expect for that price. The hotel rooms are outdated and not very clean.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review,
    December 22, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. I am disappointed to learn that you have not been happy during your stays this past year and am sorry that we have not had a chance to talk about it during your visit so we could attempt to remedy any of the concerns. I have addressed your comments with our management team and can assure you we are working to improve in the areas you mentioned. We are looking forward to remodeling a portion of our guest rooms in 2018 and will take your suggestions for improvement under advisement. Thanks again, and Happy Holidays, Samantha Schwab, General Manager
  • Dawn O
    Lemmon, United States
    “Great Hotel.....Great Location....AWFUL BEDS!! review by Dawn O from Lemmon, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was fabulous....mostly! While the location was downtown and near most everything, the food was great, the room clean and neat, and the staff were kind and very personable, the bed was equally horrible. Would I stay here again.....I would like to....BUT....I need my sleep and didn't get it during my four night stay.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review,
    December 20, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed the modern comfort of our hotel including the room, food that offered and the excellent service of our staff and location. However, we regret to know that you were not satisfied with the bed you had at that time. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide a memorable and enjoyable experience and these have shared with the hotel management. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.