Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,488 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Buena Park

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    393
  • Very Good
    440
  • Average
    266
  • Poor
    193
  • Terrible
    196

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    957
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    178
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    28
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    127

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Buena Park Buena Park Hotel's Exterior Radisson Buena Park Hotel Lobby Buena Park Hotel Rooms Spacious Suites near Disneyland
TripAdvisor Photos
Flora at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park Bedroom in the King Suite at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park Lobby at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park Entrance at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park Lobby at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jessicasU459ZV
    “I'm pleading with you not to stay at this hotel - review by jessicasU459ZV
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I walked into the lobby to check in and there were three people working behind the counter; not one of them spoke to me. After standing there by myself (with no one in line) for several minutes, I was finally helped. I get to my room, and the travel door lock had been broken off. There was dust everywhere. The coffee cups literally still had old coffee in them from the old guests. The carpets were stained and lumpy. The sofa was worn and tattered. The curtains were dirty, and when I pulled them back to look at the view, I saw what looked like a huge clump of grey matter. Upon closer inspection, I was horrified to discover that the huge clumps were masses and masses of spider webs! Not only this, but it was obvious from the screen that the hotel room had been broken into before, which was not reassuring. There was a window lock, but of course, it didn't work. We had to put a two liter bottle of soda in front of it in order to hold it back out of the way from sticking out and tripping us. I tried to go get ice, but guess what...yep...the ice machine was broken. Luckily the one on the other floor worked. As far as the internet, it would kick us off every few minutes, and when we managed to stay connected, the speed was a joke. When I finally got new, clean coffee cups and went to make coffee, there was no cream. The next day, they gave me cream, but no sugar. I stayed in your hotel for four miserable days and nights, and there was so much inconsistency. The coffee supplies would be mixed...one day it was all Nutrasweet and no other sweeteners or cream. Another day I noticed there were two green towels stuck with our white towels in the bathroom. Sometimes our keycard would work, other times it wouldn't. The pool and hot tub were full of all kinds of nastiness. Honestly, everyday was a mixed bag of surprises. I feel so guilty for having made reservations at your hotel and exposing my family to such a place. Once I got there, I felt stuck. I had paid for everything in advance on the internet, and if I tried to work something out as far as leaving and getting a refund (once I saw the situation in my suite) I knew it would be unsuccessful because the employees are obviously crooks. Anyone who represents themselves in such a severe manner should be prosecuted for false advertisement. I realized from the beginning it would be hopeless to try to work with such dishonest people. Just to make you fully aware of the extent of how miserable our trip was: I am extremely ill. I have a disease called Common Variable Immunodeficiency and my body doesn't make enough white blood cells. It is vital that I stay in a clean environment, which is why I picked your hotel. I think it goes without saying; your hotel is not a clean environment.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod H, General Manager at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2017
    Hi JessicasU459ZV: Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant stay in our hotel recently. Your comments about the overall cleanliness about your suite were alarming, since we generally receive terrific feedback from our guests about our facility. However, we are far from being "crooks" being part of the Radisson family. I am available to discuss this matter with you further if you would like.
  • Vivian T
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    “Dated/rundown for a Radisson review by Vivian T from Scottsdale, Arizona
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is located at a convenient location and looks nice on the outside. However, it is run down and way below for the Radisson standard. Furniture in the room was stained/dirty, microwave was filthy, no hair dryer, no shampoo or conditioner in the room. Breakfast was below average. Water wasn't draining properly from the bathroom tub. Don't think we will return
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod H, General Manager at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2017
    Hello Vivian: We're sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay in our hotel. It was unfortunate to read about the trouble you had with the furniture, microwave, missing amenities and hair dryer.
  • 626harrym
    los angeles, United States
    “frank enjoyed the fireworks view from window review by 626harrym from los angeles, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    good stay overall, except the cold water in the pool which was not repaired within the time staying. Radisson has the resources to have gotten the cold-water issue repaired the same day that it went down. In fact, the problem was reported to be a broken filter which made the water be unsafe to swim. The water had a strong urine smell that was not detectable from looking. The staff should have closed the pool since it was unsafe due to a high level of bacteria. Radisson should have repaired the filter and understood the danger of having children and non-children exposed the water. In fact, Radisson should have a professional to check the water safety daily.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod H, General Manager at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2017
    Hi 626harrym: We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor. It was unfortunate that you had trouble with the swimming pool and our maintenance team was aware of the situation.
  • Toche212
    Inglewood, California
    “Perfect Stay! review by Toche212 from Inglewood, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is nice and clean. Friendly staff, location can't be beat. We were right next to Knotts, Medieval Times and Rock and Brews. All made for a fabulous weekend getaway. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable. We were able to entertain a few family and friends for my birthday with the large table in our room.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod H, General Manager at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2017
    Hello Toche212: Your feedback on TripAdvisor was terrific to read! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, were able to entertain guests and visited Rock & Brews...we love them being across the street from the hotel!
  • Janet B
    “Weekend New Year's Trip review by Janet B
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have enjoyed this hotel for many years. It has an "oasis" vibe that is very pleasant. However, lots of changes have occurred since we started staying at the Radisson Buena Park. They no longer offer included breakfast and the buffet that is offered is not commensurate with the cost. The bar is under stocked and offers no appetizers or bar snacks. The rooms are in need of TLC and updating. The location is great for the Orange County area and area attractions. The staff is overall very pleasant and helpful.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod H, General Manager at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2017
    Hi Janet: Our staff appreciates your repeat visits to our property! Your feedback about our breakfast offerings and bar environment are helpful to improve our facilities and services.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.