Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,204 traveler reviews
Ranked #21 of 111 hotels in Calgary
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    787
  • Very Good
    300
  • Average
    71
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    342
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    309
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    83
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    376

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport Lobby at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport Street at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport The Sauna at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ellenf457
    “Great service, beautiful hotel review by ellenf457
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My daughters wedding was held at this hotel and everything went wonderfully. The venue was beautiful and the food was amazing. The rooms were clean and elegant. The staff were on top of everything and delivered service with great efficiency.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonCGY, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2017
    Dear Ellen, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to host your daughter's wedding at our hotel. We wish married couple a happy and successful future a head. I have passed the food feedback to Executive chef and his team and they are very excited to hear their efforts has been recognised. We thank you for your kind patronage of Radisson Hotel Calgary and look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Rakesh Langay
  • mariemI8319DZ
    Calgary, Canada
    “Nice Hotel review by mariemI8319DZ from Calgary, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had an enjoyable stay at the Radisson for a family wedding. The rooms were comfortable, the wifi excellent, there was a good buffet breakfast in the XS Lounge in the morning. Altogether a positive experience.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonCGY, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2017
    Dear Mariem, Thank you for sharing your generous feedback and for staying at The Radisson Hotel Calgary Airport. Your heartwarming compliments for our features and services motivate us to further continue weaving exceptional stay for our guests. Thank you also for your special mention and compliments to breakfast, our Chef is indeed grateful. We remain committed towards offering innovative service experience to our guests, and assure you that your future stays here will be as inspiring and enriching. Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Rakesh Langay
  • AngieCordero
    Manly, Australia
    “Bad customer service review by AngieCordero from Manly, Australia
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Customer service was appalling. We checked in at 10pm, I had no assistance with my bags even though I was clearly struggling. The duty manager was sitting on the couch watching videos on his phone and saw that I needed assistance but didn't get up to help. The guy behind reception also didn't offer to help even though I was the only person in reception. The tea and coffee was not replenished during our stay and there were no friendly or welcoming faces our entire stay. We requested a scale of some description to weigh our bags, we were told there were none (it's a airport hotel!) When we called again to ask, we were told there was and that it would be delivered to the room. An hour later, nothing so we called again and it was dropped to our room. The room was very lovely but overall our experience was cold and unwelcoming.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonCGY, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2017
    Dear Angie, Greetings from Radisson Calgary Airport. At the outset kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay with us. While it is our endeavour to provide you with the finest in hospitality in keeping with the standards associated with Radisson, we seem to have fallen short in this instance. We at Radisson cannot give ourselves room for such anomalies and I have reiterated to the staff of consistently maintaining service standards and providing warm and courteous service. I have personally discussed with both the night team and corrective steps have been taken ensuring such incidents don’t occur in near future. In line with this, I've awarded 10000 club Carlson points to your card in an effort to make it right for you. Your patronage is of utmost importance to us and I do hope we can welcome you back with us in the near future. Regards Rakesh Langay
  • Iceycapp
    Winnipeg
    “Great hotel! review by Iceycapp from Winnipeg
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is stylish and modern. From the lobby to the hallways and most importantly, our suite, it is well designed and inviting. The bathroom is bright, spacious, and clean. We wanted to try the swimming pool with the slide, however, during the days when we were available, it was under maintenance. This is a good thing as it means they are keeping the facilities clean and up to standard, however it meant we did not get a chance to use it. We did see some families enjoying the pool, so it's a good option for other guests. Wi-Fi was offered and was very fast, which is great when you need to look up things on the Internet. The view is not great (junk yard on one side) but we were put into a suite with an open view of the airport (which is much nicer). As well, this is minor as you really don't come to this hotel to sit and look out the window. The location is convenient if you have a rental car, you can pretty much go anywhere within a short time frame (restaurants, malls, attractions and even a drive out to Banff). Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonCGY, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users.It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted that you found the hotels' services and facilities to your comfort and liking. My apologises that the swimming pool was not available at the time of stay. I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Warm regards, Rakesh Langay
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.