Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,865 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Cape Canaveral
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1786
  • Very Good
    1140
  • Average
    529
  • Poor
    243
  • Terrible
    167

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    1835
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1064
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    71
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Resort at the Port Port Canaveral Hotel Rooms Lodging at Port Canaveral Cape Canaveral Accommodations Hotel Rooms near Kennedy Space Center
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Resort at the Port Entrance at the Radisson Resort at the Port Flamingo's at the Radisson Resort at the Port The Pool at the Radisson Resort at the Port The Pool at the Radisson Resort at the Port

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • V8025CIannc
    “Pre cruise stay review by V8025CIannc
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed at this hotel many years ago and it is now run down and not up to the Radisson brand standards. The shuttle to the cruise ship must be booked in advance to get the early times. We paid for the shuttle but ended up using the Budget car shuttle which had several shuttles running constantly.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Joy S, Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review,
    November 16, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • d0yeh
    Middleburg, United States
    “LaQuinta without free breakfast or free parking review by d0yeh from Middleburg, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel had rooms that were identical to LaQuinta for $10 more per night, but without free breakfast and charged $6 per night for parking. I am a business traveler and have no need or use for an amusement park type of swimming pool to attract me to stay. I booked here because I am a member of Club Carlsson, but the hotel I prefer, Country Inns, is closed in port Canaveral because of flood damage from hurricane Irma. Won't do this one again.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • I799PUthomasg
    Staunton, United States
    “Cruise review by I799PUthomasg from Staunton, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Only stayed one night, check-in service lady was rude when asked questions about hotel having any discounts and when asked about changing room location was very rude and wouldn't even consider changing my location. Hotel was set-up nice, pool, restaurant and hot tube were nice. To get luggage up to 2nd floor was a big hassle because only elevator to upstairs was located almost half way around the building from where room was located. We had very heavy luggage for our 8 day cruise and was almost to heavy to carry up stairs. At departure time we had scheduled a pick-up for our luggage and they were late by at least 20 minutes.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 248megg
    newport news, United States
    “opps in the scheme of things review by 248megg from newport news, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Accommodations fine. Shuttle 'service' arranged by the hotel was AWFUL. We stood for over 2 hours in the port facility being told to go over there and then over there. People we allowed by the director of the shuttle, George, to cut in line....in summary this was a disaster. I am also trying to reach someone at the hotel to talk about a charge on my bill which should not be there.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • O533RIthomasa
    Tallahassee, United States
    “Hotel found to not be the great property as advertised review by O533RIthomasa from Tallahassee, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is old and run down with only two elevators that are long walks and in different buildings from my assigned room. It was a chore to find the room and to drag luggage to it. The room was very old and had a very small bath room with a small shower and no tub. The furnishings were old and outdated and the lighting was very dim leaving the impression that the room may not be clean. Restaurant lacking in all respects.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Resort at the Port, responded to this review,
    November 09, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.