Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,735 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 158 hotels in Cartagena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017
  • Traveler's Choice
    Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1160
  • Very Good
    438
  • Average
    91
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    491
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    520
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    71
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    427

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Cartagena Beach Hotel Cartagena Hotel Cartagena Hotel with Infinity Pool Cartagena Hotel Bar On-site Restaurant at Cartagena Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Terrace at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel The Junior Suite Room at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel The Twin Room at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel Terrace at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 775luisfernandoc
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “Friendly review by 775luisfernandoc from Manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    All the staff were very friendly I had a romantic host and we felt very pleased during our holidays. I highly recommend this place for people who wish to have a nice holidays in Cartagena. The staff recommend to the guest that is quite dangerous to go out in the evening.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2017
    Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all services at the Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sofia Quintero Marketing & Communications Executive
  • ramong719
    Miami, United States
    “Ramon Diez review by ramong719 from Miami, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very Happy with the hotel a very good value.The front desk staff was very helpful the rooms very clean . The hotel also has a good location , in between the airport and the old walled city, Taxi ride from the airport to the hotel or from the hotel to the old cit average about five dollars U.S.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2017
    Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all services at the Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sofia Quintero Marketing & Communications Executive
  • P5897JCmanuelm
    Miami, United States
    “Mold odor review by P5897JCmanuelm from Miami, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room had a strong mold odor, We had to turn on the AC to reduce the smell. The hallway in our floor between the elevators and our room it was wet due to ac drain block. the uniform of lobby and restaurant ladies looks like it was drapery.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 07, 2017
    Dear Guest: Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. Sincerely, Sofia Quintero Marketing & Communications Executive
  • sirijann
    Bergen, Norway
    “Great stay at the Radisson Hotel Ocean Pavillion review by sirijann from Bergen, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This is a new hotel in an area I visited when it was a small village with straw huts and lokal guests. I had a great time in the Junior Suite (recommendable for longer stays) and enjoyed the best service ever. There were also families with small children and ample space for everyone. Right now there are roadworks going on, but cheap taxies will take you anywhere you`ll like to go. The hotel is relatively close to the airport and not far from the city centre. Enjoy!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all services at the Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sofia Quintero Marketing & Communications Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.