Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,682 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 156 hotels in Cartagena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017
  • Traveler's Choice
    Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1118
  • Very Good
    427
  • Average
    90
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    478
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    490
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    67
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    424

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Cartagena Beach Hotel Cartagena Hotel Cartagena Hotel with Infinity Pool Cartagena Hotel Bar On-site Restaurant at Cartagena Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Terrace at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel The Junior Suite Room at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel The Twin Room at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel Terrace at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sirijann
    Bergen, Norway
    “Great stay at the Radisson Hotel Ocean Pavillion review by sirijann from Bergen, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This is a new hotel in an area I visited when it was a small village with straw huts and lokal guests. I had a great time in the Junior Suite (recommendable for longer stays) and enjoyed the best service ever. There were also families with small children and ample space for everyone. Right now there are roadworks going on, but cheap taxies will take you anywhere you`ll like to go. The hotel is relatively close to the airport and not far from the city centre. Enjoy!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all services at the Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sofia Quintero Marketing & Communications Executive
  • DAVID K
    CIBOLO
    “Excellent Stay review by DAVID K from CIBOLO
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our stay at the Radisson was excellent. Everything was perfect and we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast was very good and a good selection. The pool was small for the number of guest on a holiday weekend. The beach was fun but had to deal with all the vendors. Taxis were always available in front of the hotel which was nice. But be careful with the taxi, our taxi took us around the Cartagena to a place a mile the opposite direction from the hotel. The only negative thing is there was construction going on in front of the hotel which made it difficult to travel or walk anywhere. This is not controlled by the hotel. Truly enjoyed the hotel facilities.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Dear Mr. David: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all services at the Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sofia Quintero Marketing & Communications Executive
  • Koray B
    “Great Hotel Experience review by Koray B
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great service, outstanding staff, very clean, and amazing breakfast! I had great stay with my friends and family. Th view from the hotel was also very amazing! I really enjoyed my time my my friends and it wasn't to far from the all of the excitement we had downtown. I recommend this place to anyone that is wanting a great hotel experience.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all services at the Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sofia Quintero Marketing & Communications Executive
  • 764sumitd
    London, United Kingdom
    “MVP review by 764sumitd from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The best hotel in Cartagena if not the whole of Colombia. Do not hesitate to stay here as it is exceptional. Fantastic location, outstanding service and views that will take your breath away. A must for your vacation!
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 09, 2017
    Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all services at the Hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sofia Quintero Marketing & Communications Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.