Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,925 traveler reviews
Ranked #31 of 164 hotels in Cartagena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • Traveler's Choice
    Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1277
  • Very Good
    483
  • Average
    104
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    29

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    566
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    575
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    80
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    450

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Terrace at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel The Pool at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel The Pool at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel The Junior Suite Room at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • gusnclaudia
    Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
    “Great stay review by gusnclaudia from Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room Cleanness could have been better. Other than that, despite the location, the hotel was very nice, very spacious room, comfy beds. It would have been nice to have warm water in the Jacuzzi. The view from the pool and the Jacuzzi was very nice. The variety of the breakfast was great! A bit expensive....but very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2018
    Dear Mrs. Claudia, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel! It is a pleasure for all work team to know that you enjoyed of our services, especially of our breakfast buffet and the different services that we have for our guest. We hope to have the pleasure to serving you the next time that you visit this beautiful city, Cartagena de Indias. Best regards, Lorena Matos Guest Service Coordinator
  • Funtoeat
    “Mostly good for price review by Funtoeat
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed at the Radisson in Cartegena for 6 nights over the Christmas holiday. The hotel is in the city's north zone, about ten minutes from the city action. This was a nice break as taxis were easy to get and cheap. The location on the beach with infinity pool and 10th floor spas with view was lovely. Facilities were nice for the price. Big problem was that almost none of the staff spoke english, creating many problems, i.e. prices for drinks in different locals at the hotel were not consistent and when I asked prices, no one could usually tell me what they were in english. Same problem in restaurants where I asked for medium rare and got well done because waiter could not speak english and did not bring anyone over who could. Hotel is mostly for wealthy latin and south Americans with few Europeans or Americans. Otherwise the service was adequate and facilities were nice. The excursion person, Nancy, was phenomenal and helpful and did speak perfect english.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 16, 2018
    Dear Gest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Allow me to worry about the inconveniences that arose during your stay at the Hotel, know that we have to work with trainings to our staff in foreign languages to always offer a better service. We are very happy that Nancy has given you excellent care. Despite your return rating, we look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the best style of Radisson Cartagena. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Lorena Matos Guest Services Coordinator
  • D3985FMfernandoa
    MIAMI LAKES, United States
    “Family Trip review by D3985FMfernandoa from MIAMI LAKES, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I stayed at the hotel from 12/27 through 1/01. We enjoyed the city very much and also stayed for the San Silvestre party on the 31st. It was a very nice experience that I would recommend to every one.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel with your family, especially that you have chosen us to celebrate a special date such as the beginning of a new year. We hope to have your visit again the next time you decide to visit the city of Cartagena de Indias. Cordially, Marian Mercado Concierge
  • youngn2018
    Florida, United States
    “Nice Hotel in Cartagena review by youngn2018 from Florida, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is located 10 min from the historic site of Cartagena. The hotel is nice but the pool is small. The staff is friendly and always there to help you. The beach is spacious but note that the sand is not white.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2018
    Dear Mr. Young, Thank you for taking a few minutes and sharing your experience at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion. It is pleasing for us to know that he had a pleasant stay at the Hotel, where our service, style, comfort and our food made a difference. We regret that the size of our pool has not been as expected. We hope you visit us the next time you travel to the city of Cartagena de Indias. Cordially, Lorena Matos Coordinadora de Servicio al Huésped
  • K8575CImelissar
    Anchorage, United States
    “Great Place review by K8575CImelissar from Anchorage, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Style, comfort, value! Sun is not on the pool for most of the afternoon. Service was amazing! Food was great! Don't bother taking your towel to the beach it's just a distraction for the vendors. Lots of people touting you on the beach but otherwise a great beach. Has gray sand so not the typical Carribean you think of.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 13, 2017
    Dear guest, Thank you for taking a few minutes and sharing your experience at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion. It is pleasing for us to know that he had a pleasant stay at the Hotel, where our service, style, comfort and our food made a difference. We hope you visit us the next time you travel to the city of Cartagena de Indias. Cordially, Marian Mercado Concierge
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.