!
Restaurant hours for Thanksgiving Day on November 23, 2017, are 4 to 9 p.m.

Please note that the hotel will be undergoing renovations through early 2018. Work will be completed during daytime business hours. Guests can expect some noise while work is being completed. We appreciate your patience during this time. Thank you.

Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 589 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    161
  • Very Good
    139
  • Average
    127
  • Poor
    86
  • Terrible
    76

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    162
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    267

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lodging Comfortable Hotel Lobby in Chelmsford Chelmsford Hotel's Elegant Lobby Staircase Indoor Pool at Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lowell-area Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
FB_IMG_1470908162395_large.jpg FB_IMG_1475161099147 (1)_large.jpg Bedroom photo3.jpg photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Y2560XVkevind
    Carlisle, United States
    “Good Value review by Y2560XVkevind from Carlisle, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is clean, the staff is nice and they have all the amenities you would want. Looks like a nice place to hold events such as wedding and conferences as well. If you are going to be in the area it is probably your best bet for a good stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    January 23, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review on our property. We are glad to here that our hotel meet all of your expectations. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.
  • Pam H
    Nuevo Vallarta
    “Friendly Staff review by Pam H from Nuevo Vallarta
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My sisters and I travel to the area once a week for a couple days and always stay here. The ladies at the front desk are always a lot of fun and seem to be happy when they see us :-). Jessica and Maria have gone above and beyond making sure we have a nice room and have our (Hot Chocolate). I will be sad when we finally find a part-time apartment to stay in while we are in the area weekly. Hats off to the girls!! Thank you for your friendship!
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    January 23, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are happy to share your compliments with Jessica and Maria at our front desk. We strive to make customer service our top priority. We are glad that our hotel meet all of you expectations, and appreciate the feedback.
  • Gina L
    Sandy Hook, United States
    “Decent Place review by Gina L from Sandy Hook, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 31, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Staff was wonderful. The restaurant was good and VERY reasonably priced. The hotel was decorated nicely for the holidays. Free parking and free internet. Pool & fitness center were clean. Only complaint is the bathroom needs updating. Tub and fixtures are old and there was a large crack around shower insert.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • janicem464
    United States
    “Need a reno review by janicem464 from United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed in town for a wedding. Suite was large, but old and had a stale smell of smoke, which was covered up with a slight cleaning scent. Old carpeting, lumpy Queen bed in a suite. Independence Grill for breakfast was expensive, dirty glass mugs on table and old dirty place mats on table. Food amount was adequate but not worth the price.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    December 27, 2016
    Thank you for writing a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are planning on doing some renovations in the coming year. We apologize about your bed, please on your next stay let one of our team members know so we can make it right during your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.