!

Please note that the hotel will be undergoing renovations through early 2018. Work will be completed during daytime business hours. Guests can expect some noise while work is being completed. We appreciate your patience during this time. Thank you.

The pool will be closed January 7–28, 2018.

Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 600 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    167
  • Very Good
    142
  • Average
    128
  • Poor
    86
  • Terrible
    77

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    168
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    272

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lodging Comfortable Hotel Lobby in Chelmsford Chelmsford Hotel's Elegant Lobby Staircase Indoor Pool at Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lowell-area Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
Bedroom FB_IMG_1470908162395_large.jpg FB_IMG_1475161099147 (1)_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 455deepaka
    Chelmsford, MA, United States
    “Hotel staff was good and generous review by 455deepaka from Chelmsford, MA, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel staff was good and generous. Cleanness was all around. Shuttle service there for pick and drop to and fro from hotel to office. Hotel had good location and it was near to my office as well. Overall good satisfaction.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    December 27, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review on our property. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and our shuttle staff to be so convenient for you. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us.
  • V9773AFpeterb
    Somerville, United States
    “Business Stay review by V9773AFpeterb from Somerville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Recently stayed at this hotel for a business/leisure trip. Hotel staff is very professional, friendly and accommodating. Hotel under construction, so restaurant/bar moved to a conference room, still a great experience.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    November 27, 2017
    Thank you so much for writing such a nice review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are so glad that you found our staff to be so friendly and accommodating during your stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience of moving our bar, but are happy that you enjoyed your self with our temporary set up while we continue through our renovations. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to your next stay with us.
  • heatherrB5552MP
    United States
    “Absolutely Horrible--unsafe review by heatherrB5552MP from United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I checked in around 530 pm and threw my suitcase in the room (531 I believe—5th floor for certain) without looking around. Of course I did notice the horrid conditions of the hallway and the rooms on my way to my room but I was in a rush. I got back to my room to sleep a little after 1am. It was then that I noticed if I pushed the door closed, it did not lock. In addition, the deadbolt didn’t lock either. Lastly, the lock thing that you can swing over to the side was broken in half. I was exhausted and didn’t feel like dealing with it so I went to bed despite being unable to lock my door. It was unsafe. I felt even worse the next day when I was provided additional information that the fire department and health department were called. Apparently fire alarms were taped. In addition I heard someone instruct others that no one was allowed in without a face mask. That made me feel even worse. So gross. I will never stay again and I will tell others about my experience.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    November 09, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We understand how important a comfortable and calming guest room is, especially while away from home. However, we regret to know that your experience with us was less than ideal due to condition of your guest room and the hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback and have used it to improve and provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you consider staying with us again to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.