!
Restaurant hours for Thanksgiving Day on November 23, 2017, are 4 to 9 p.m.

Please note that the hotel will be undergoing renovations through early 2018. Work will be completed during daytime business hours. Guests can expect some noise while work is being completed. We appreciate your patience during this time. Thank you.

Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 589 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    161
  • Very Good
    139
  • Average
    127
  • Poor
    86
  • Terrible
    76

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    162
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    267

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lodging Comfortable Hotel Lobby in Chelmsford Chelmsford Hotel's Elegant Lobby Staircase Indoor Pool at Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lowell-area Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
FB_IMG_1470908162395_large.jpg FB_IMG_1475161099147 (1)_large.jpg Bedroom photo3.jpg photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • heatherrB5552MP
    United States
    “Absolutely Horrible--unsafe review by heatherrB5552MP from United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I checked in around 530 pm and threw my suitcase in the room (531 I believe—5th floor for certain) without looking around. Of course I did notice the horrid conditions of the hallway and the rooms on my way to my room but I was in a rush. I got back to my room to sleep a little after 1am. It was then that I noticed if I pushed the door closed, it did not lock. In addition, the deadbolt didn’t lock either. Lastly, the lock thing that you can swing over to the side was broken in half. I was exhausted and didn’t feel like dealing with it so I went to bed despite being unable to lock my door. It was unsafe. I felt even worse the next day when I was provided additional information that the fire department and health department were called. Apparently fire alarms were taped. In addition I heard someone instruct others that no one was allowed in without a face mask. That made me feel even worse. So gross. I will never stay again and I will tell others about my experience.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    November 09, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We understand how important a comfortable and calming guest room is, especially while away from home. However, we regret to know that your experience with us was less than ideal due to condition of your guest room and the hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback and have used it to improve and provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you consider staying with us again to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • F7759LBdavidt
    Dallas, United States
    “Disgusting conditions, under construction review by F7759LBdavidt from Dallas, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This was the worst stay I have ever experienced at a hotel. Stayed for two nights on business travel. Dirty sheets (hair, dirt, blood stains on comforter), bathroom was not cleaned prior to checkin. Hotel is in two halves, had to walk outside in the rain from checkin lobby to our building. Due to rain, elevator area was flooded and had water running out of the light fixtures from the ceiling. Disgusting hallways, filled with dust and broken tile, torn carpet, and torn wallpaper. Avoid this hotel at all costs, there is NO WAY they should be renting rooms while under construction. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    October 27, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Radisson Hotel and Chelmsford/Lowell. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you had during your stay. We are also sorry about the elevator and leak issues as well. We are glad that our renovations have begun and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve the future stays of our guest.
  • omarsharifmrh
    Mississauga, Canada
    “Great hotel, great staff, great rooms, warm pool review by omarsharifmrh from Mississauga, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Upon check in the staff offered to move us from a building not connected to the pool to a room right above the pool since we had young kids so they would not have to walk outside after the pool. This was great, the room was great, the front desk lady let us know the sofa bed, is a sofa bed, meaning it is not a great sleep and was she ever right - the worst sofa bed ever, very springy and I would give the sofa bed 0 stars - however no impact to my review because she let me know that before I made the decision to stay in that room as opposed to a double bed room. The room otherwise was amazing and the pool was VERY warm/hot - perfect for the kids which was the reason we picked this hotel. So confirmed - great warm actually heated pool, clean rooms and hotel, great staff - stay away from the sofa beds.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are so gl;ad to hear that you and your family got to enjoy one of our spacious suites and our in door pool during your stay with us. We apologize for the sofa bed and will use that information to improve your next stay with us. We do appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again in the near future!
  • akshatkumart
    noida, India
    “Good Hotel review by akshatkumart from noida, India
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good Hotel with good service , Nice rooms and accommodating staff Internet facility is also excellent Bar and Grill restaurant is also good with good food and excellent staff. Keep up the good work and enhance the bar for excellence
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.