Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 652 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    191
  • Very Good
    150
  • Average
    134
  • Poor
    96
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    184
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    66
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    298

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Great for weddings Bedroom 20180730_074515_large.jpg 20180730_072719_large.jpg 20180803_081911_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Barbara C
    “Excellent Customer Service review by Barbara C
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff at this hotel is extraordinarily friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Nora greeted us with a friendly smile and asked if we had a good day / if we were enjoying our stay when we passed the front desk. Ben's fast, friendly service and generally bubbly demeanor in the restaurant at breakfast every day is a great way to start the day. Norman's stories of Chelmsford Lowell as he shuttled us to work in the morning were informative and entertaining. He knows so much! We formed our own little TV critic / commentary club with Chris every night as he shuttled us back to the hotel every evening, discussing the latest funny TV shows and trends. Still chuckling about some of the reality shows that I did not know existed until this past week. Too funny.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Explore656658
    “DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! review by Explore656658
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Customer service was lacking. There was only ONE elevator for all of the floors and it was out of inspection by more than a month. There was no complimentary breakfast available and I don't even recall there being coffee available in the lobby. Rooms are large but very outdated. There was only one TV and it could not be seen from both beds at the same time. There was a microwave, refrigerator, and mini sink in the room. If you need ice you have to go to the second or fourth floor or to the kitchen if you want a larger quantity for your cooler. I did not find this hotel enjoyable to relax in with the other families we were traveling with. Also, if you are with a group, sports team for example, expect to have to sign an agreement at checking... apparently they ASSUME we don't know how to parent!
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Diane W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel & Suites Chelmsford-Lowell we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with various members of our team, and I assure you we are working on a renovation plan that will take place shortly after the first of the year and is scheduled to be completed by July 1st of 2019. Hopefully, this will ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future regarding your guest rooms. Mentioning some of your primary concerns: While I agree the way it was handled was incorrect on our part, we have the statement issued not to insult you or your team, but protect them at the same time. The same letter goes out to all teams because, unfortunately, other groups have caused property damage and injuries have occurred in the past. Oftentimes when large groups of unruly children convene (and I'm not saying yours are), situations crop up so quickly that it becomes too late to address it then. : We do have a second elevator, but is is near the conference center and only one of the two cars hits the guest room floors...it's a bit out of the way and a rather long walk to get to. We don't offer a complimentary breakfast, though we may put a package together promoting this idea in the future. We do offer complimentary coffee in the lobby every day until 12:00 noon. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Daniel G. O'Brien General Manager Radisson Hotel & Suites Chelmsford-Lowell
  • jlc2646
    Corinth, New York
    “Radisson didn't meet expectations review by jlc2646 from Corinth, New York
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We and 14 other families reserved 15 rooms for three days to attend a 16U Softball Tournament. The rooms were nice but that we it. The hotel seemed very unfriendly to young people, refusing to allow them to use a space to join to have pizza and soda. All people who stayed in these rooms had to sign a long list of rules in order to stay in the rooms. We had to sign even though we are grandparents and had no girls in our room. They charged $20 per room, per night for a
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • johncarny
    Branson, Missouri
    “3night stay review by johncarny from Branson, Missouri
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was a decent value only negatives were no laundry room with washer and dryer and air conditioning system in room was loud one starting rooms were very large though beds comfortable microwave fridge worked well staff was very helpful
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.