!
Restaurant hours for Thanksgiving Day on November 23, 2017, are 4 to 9 p.m.

Please note that the hotel will be undergoing renovations through early 2018. Work will be completed during daytime business hours. Guests can expect some noise while work is being completed. We appreciate your patience during this time. Thank you.

Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 588 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    161
  • Very Good
    138
  • Average
    127
  • Poor
    86
  • Terrible
    76

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    162
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    266

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lodging Comfortable Hotel Lobby in Chelmsford Chelmsford Hotel's Elegant Lobby Staircase Indoor Pool at Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lowell-area Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
FB_IMG_1470908162395_large.jpg FB_IMG_1475161099147 (1)_large.jpg Bedroom photo3.jpg photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 434sandeepg
    GHAZIABAD, India
    “Radisson is excellent review by 434sandeepg from GHAZIABAD, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was a great experience to be there in Radisson Hotel. Having good quality of food, big rooms, good location and room service is also good. Having good breakfast in the Independence Grill. I had a very good days there.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    October 11, 2017
    Hello and thank you for the very nice review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are so glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and so spacious. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your breakfast and the service you received everyday at the Independence Bar and Grill. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to your next stay with us! everyday.
  • jamessI4512UJ
    Boscawen, NH, United States
    “Excellent staff review by jamessI4512UJ from Boscawen, NH, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The front desk to the cleaning crew were friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean but rather dated, the restaurant was closed for renovations, but there was a good pizza joint in easy walking distance. Great value, and updating in progress.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2017
    Thank you so much for writing such a nice review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are so glad to hear you found our rooms so accommodating and our staff to be so friendly and knowledgeable. Our restaurant will be open during renovations, please try the Independence Bar and Grill on your next visit. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to your next stay with us.
  • mfaith129
    Freehold, New Jersey
    “Wait until upgrades complete before spending your $ review by mfaith129 from Freehold, New Jersey
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Until they complete the upgrades consider this Hotel "outdated" at best and "a dump" at the worst. Cigarette butts litter the entry way and parking lot like land mines. Facilities are outdated and uncomfortable.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We apologize for the curb appeal issues you had during your stay with us and are working diligently to make sure something like this does not happen again in the future. Our renovations are under way and hopefully that will enhance your next experience when you stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.