!
Please note that the hotel will be undergoing renovations through early 2018. Work will be completed during daytime business hours. Guests can expect some noise while work is being completed. We appreciate your patience during this time. Thank you.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 576 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    157
  • Very Good
    134
  • Average
    127
  • Poor
    85
  • Terrible
    73

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    160
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    259

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lodging Comfortable Hotel Lobby in Chelmsford Chelmsford Hotel's Elegant Lobby Staircase Indoor Pool at Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lowell-area Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
Bedroom photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • P4277SFlisam
    East Hanover, United States
    “Not Far From Boston review by P4277SFlisam from East Hanover, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family was visiting Boston for an overnight. The price of our rooms fit perfectly with our budget and the extra drive time into downtown was short. The rooms were very clean and room service was excellent.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our price was in line with your budget. Also we are happy that you found our rooms and staff to have meet all of your expectations! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • T6306AKdouglasm
    Providence, United States
    “Gross and dirty review by T6306AKdouglasm from Providence, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    sleep number bed did not work, phone was broken, toilet in room above my room flooded my room, staff was not very attentive, room smelled bad. Poor quality hotel. Will not go back. More words to get to 200 char for trip advisor post.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We apologize for all of the issues you had during your stay and are working hard to ensure a similar situation does not happen in the future! We appreciate your feedback.
  • 552timothyc
    Blue Bell, Pa, United States
    “Satisfied review by 552timothyc from Blue Bell, Pa, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was within walking distance of several resturants. The hotel overall is in need of a renovation but I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are glad that you found our location to be so convenient! We are glad to share that we have renovations planned for later this year! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!
  • reginaac2017
    Broomes Island MD, United States
    “Radisson Chelmsford-Lowell MA review by reginaac2017 from Broomes Island MD, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Convenient location to downtown Lowell, staff was friendly and always willing to help, comfortable-clean rooms offering sleep number beds. Good food in the main dining restaurant offering full hot breakfast. Bar available for drinks and down time. Go and enjoy!
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • johnhQ9740DE
    Stonewall,La, United States
    “Excellent place to stay when on trips. review by johnhQ9740DE from Stonewall,La, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    All personal were very professional and helpful when ask about local places and if they did not know they made sure to locate someone that did. The hotel was very clean and up to date. The hotel was full with wedding parties and others in town for a convention. Even being full and all the people coming and going, the staff were still courteous, professional and friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and found our staff to be so friendly and our rooms so accommodating! We appreciate your feed back and look forward to your next stay with us!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.