!
Restaurant hours for Thanksgiving Day on November 23, 2017, are 4 to 9 p.m.

Please note that the hotel will be undergoing renovations through early 2018. Work will be completed during daytime business hours. Guests can expect some noise while work is being completed. We appreciate your patience during this time. Thank you.

Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 588 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    161
  • Very Good
    138
  • Average
    127
  • Poor
    86
  • Terrible
    76

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    162
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    266

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lodging Comfortable Hotel Lobby in Chelmsford Chelmsford Hotel's Elegant Lobby Staircase Indoor Pool at Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lowell-area Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
FB_IMG_1470908162395_large.jpg FB_IMG_1475161099147 (1)_large.jpg Bedroom photo3.jpg photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • joseaV881FD
    Waterbury, United States
    “Great Hotel review by joseaV881FD from Waterbury, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great stay and friendly staff. We were there with 12 family's for a softball tournament and the check in process was quick and easy. The check out was just as easy. Staff did not seam to feel like we were a burden due to the amount of 14 yr olds we had there. LOL Great place.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review on our property. We are always glad to have softball groups and their family's stay with us. We are happy that the check in check out process was so easy. Also that you found our staff to be so accommodating. Thank you for the feedback.
  • rogerpY7093KV
    Panama, Panama
    “Trusted Hotel review by rogerpY7093KV from Panama, Panama
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have been staying at this hotel for the better part of 12 years for business reasons - at least 4 times a year. The location is good and having a restaurant/bar on premises is great. The staff is very friendly and have always acted quickly on any issue or special request.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are so glad to have you as a repeat guest and are thrilled to hear you find our staff to be responsive and friendly. Also we are happy you enjoyed the Independence Bar and Grill during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the area.
  • P4277SFlisam
    East Hanover, United States
    “Not Far From Boston review by P4277SFlisam from East Hanover, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family was visiting Boston for an overnight. The price of our rooms fit perfectly with our budget and the extra drive time into downtown was short. The rooms were very clean and room service was excellent.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our price was in line with your budget. Also we are happy that you found our rooms and staff to have meet all of your expectations! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • T6306AKdouglasm
    Providence, United States
    “Gross and dirty review by T6306AKdouglasm from Providence, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    sleep number bed did not work, phone was broken, toilet in room above my room flooded my room, staff was not very attentive, room smelled bad. Poor quality hotel. Will not go back. More words to get to 200 char for trip advisor post.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We apologize for all of the issues you had during your stay and are working hard to ensure a similar situation does not happen in the future! We appreciate your feedback.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.