!
Please note that the hotel will be undergoing renovations through early 2018. Work will be completed during daytime business hours. Guests can expect some noise while work is being completed. We appreciate your patience during this time. Thank you.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 580 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    159
  • Very Good
    135
  • Average
    127
  • Poor
    85
  • Terrible
    74

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    160
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    262

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lodging Comfortable Hotel Lobby in Chelmsford Chelmsford Hotel's Elegant Lobby Staircase Indoor Pool at Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lowell-area Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
Bedroom photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 133tyrones
    Baltimore, Maryland, USA
    “Over Price Stay! review by 133tyrones from Baltimore, Maryland, USA
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    the price of the room was way to much for the what the room looked like and felt. Very old hotel, took me 7 mins to walk to my room from the front desk. The bar at the restaurant was outdated, hours of operation was an inconvenience. The business center had two printers, one with no ink and the other not printing.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    June 12, 2017
    Thank you so much for writing a review on our property. We are sorry about the issues you had with our business center during your stay with us. Please next time let someone know so we can make it right during your stay. We have renovations planned for later this year. Thank you for your feedback.
  • Joanne41558
    Edgartown, Massachusetts
    “In need of an upgrade review by Joanne41558 from Edgartown, Massachusetts
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Bed was clean, room looked clean but the rug had been patched and there was an odd smell in the room. I have stayed here before and noticed that the hotel looks tired but this time it was in our face noticeable. I will not stay here again.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    June 12, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We apologize for this issues you had in your room during your stay with us. On your next visit please let someone on our team know so we can make it right during your stay with us. We appreciate your feed back. We have renovations planned for later this year.
  • I515PZryanb
    Waterville, United States
    “Concrete Beds in mildew smelling rooms review by I515PZryanb from Waterville, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is not worth staying at. The rooms smell like mildew and mold. The beds are old and hard as a rock. The AC is not constant and turns off randomly. Not worth the price at all. The pool was down due to a supposed electrical problem. The restaurant was also closed due to the electrical issue as well. I would never recommend this place.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    June 01, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We apologize for the odor and ac issues you had during your stay. Unfortunately the pool had to be closed for electrical issues, and the kitchen could only offer buffets do to unexpected circumstances. We appreciate your feedback to help us improve on these issues.
  • stephenkX2070CL
    San Diego, United States
    “Average - Pool Closed review by stephenkX2070CL from San Diego, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stay because of the nice pool - it was closed the whole week of my stay. Front desk kept saying it would be repaired "tomorrow" but it never was. This affected my whole stay and rated everything average.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    June 01, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We apologize for the pool being out of service do to unexpected circumstances during your stay, and will use your feedback to make sure something like this does not happen i n the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.