Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 440 traveler reviews
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Cheyenne

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    82
  • Very Good
    109
  • Average
    137
  • Poor
    66
  • Terrible
    46

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    105
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    109
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    114

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Pool Welcome to Holiday Inn Cheyenne Room for 2 King Suite The Butte

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • derekbU9681QE
    Denver, United States
    “WORST STAY EVER review by derekbU9681QE from Denver, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Out of all that I have stayed at this hotel before this year would have been the worst stay ever. Other than the customer service is great, I believe the best thing they could do to this hotel is start at the very top of the building and replace everything in the room including the doors and key cards, down to the brass fittings, and the carpet, and update everything to the 21st century, everything is outdated and it just plain trash.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JenWalker17, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review,
    September 04, 2017
    Dear Derek, Thanks so much for writing to us regarding your stay. I am so sorry that you found this hotel to be the worst you'd stayed at. I can assure you we are working on getting changes made and hopefully next time we see you, it will be much more what you expected. I am so happy that our staff took care of you! I hope your travels were safe. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
  • Kristopher G
    “Horrible internet review by Kristopher G
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Dont bother with internet for any email, web browsing, wifi. Elevators did not work for a day. Musty smell throughout hotel. Old run down rooms. Look for other hotels in area at a lower rate than this ripoff.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JenWalker17, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2017
    Dear Kristopher, First of all I want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write feedback regarding your stay. I am so sorry about your experience with the Wi-Fi, a lot of Cheyenne and the state was very bogged down by the 100's of thousand additional people coming into the state for the Eclipse. I am however so sorry that this caused you inconvenience and to top it off you weren't impressed with the outdated appearance of our hotel. I apologize sincerely that you were so unhappy and I can assure you we are working diligently on things we can do to improve. I hope you found your bed comfortable and our staff friendly. I also hope you enjoyed the experience of the eclipse. We hope you will reconsider and come see us again. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
  • richard13a
    Wheatland
    “Cheyenne Grand Lodge meeting review by richard13a from Wheatland
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    this place needs some remodeling. the staff was very good. very friendly and helpful. The elevator had been broken for weeks. There did not seem to be any urgency to get it fixed. The food was okay. The luncheon that we had was very good.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JenWalker17, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2017
    Dear Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay with us in Cheyenne, WY. I am so sorry that you experienced issues with the elevator being down and I can assure you we are working very hard to get this fixed. I am however so happy that you found our staff helpful and friendly. I am also so happy that your luncheon was delicious. Although things weren't perfect we do hope that you will return to see us in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
  • L4565RMdavidh
    Cody, WYOMING, United States
    “stay in Cheyenne, Wyo. review by L4565RMdavidh from Cody, WYOMING, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Real nice motel, great staff, easy to find,but only had 1 out of 2 elevators working and made it hard to get from (floor to floor).They were working on it, other than that it was great, comfortable beds and lots of coffe
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JenWalker17, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2017
    Dear David, Thank you so much for sharing feedback regarding your stay! I am so sorry you experienced an elevator being down and I can assure you we are working on getting that repaired. I am so happy that you found your room comfortable and that our staff was great. We look forward to seeing you during your future travels. Glad you enjoyed the coffee. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.