Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 136 traveler reviews
Ranked #16 of 21 hotels in Coralville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    63
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    16
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Coralville Radisson Hotel Welcome to the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City Hotel Coralville Radisson King Guestroom Coralville Radisson King Sofa Coralville Radisson Queen Guestroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jan P
    United States
    “Comfortable beds, noisy review by Jan P from United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    They have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel. They have "party" rooms situated in the middle of the sleeping rooms. So a wedding reception was booked for the room next to my room. I spent the night listening to toasts and hoots and hollers, not good for sleeping.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • kim7804
    South Beloit, Illinois
    “Travel review by kim7804 from South Beloit, Illinois
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed here for a family members wedding. Overall the experience was pretty good. I had booked a king room and got a queen due to it being overbooked however the guy at check in was helpful and compromised due to the mishap. The only other thing that would have been nice would have been a continental breakfast. It was quiet and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Ryan P
    Francesville
    “Always a friendly welcome! review by Ryan P from Francesville
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stay at this hotel when traveling to see more distant family or when visiting central Iowa family. We can count on a friendly welcome and a clean, comfortable room. We also enjoy the restaurant - both for dinner and breakfast. This is a welcome sight at the end of a day on the road.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Karen K
    Coralville, United States
    “Wouldn't Recommend This Hotel review by Karen K from Coralville, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was the first time we stayed at a Radisson Hotel. There was no hot water and we had to take cold showers in the morning. When I called the front desk the attendant apologized and told me she would call maintenance to check the furnace pilot light ????? This was a very unusual response.In addition, breakfast is not included and the room smelled musty. I also thought the hotel was very dated and could use some remodeling.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Shawn-C-Turner, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    September 15, 2018
    On behalf of the Coralville Radisson team, we'd like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay at our facility. The review information you have provided to us with help further enhance the experience of future guests staying at our facility. We have addressed these concerns with our staff. We do hope you have a fantastic day. Sincerely, Shawn C. Turner; Front Desk Supervisor
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.