Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 105 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Coralville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    41
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    47
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Coralville Radisson Hotel Welcome to the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City Hotel Coralville Radisson King Guestroom Coralville Radisson King Sofa Coralville Radisson Queen Guestroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Dan M
    Ankeny, United States
    “Best around! review by Dan M from Ankeny, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My mom was admitted to the U of I hopsital so our stay was not planned. I called and had 3 rooms booked right away. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and check-in was smooth. All of our rooms were right by eachother. The staff are friendly and the pool was fun for the kids. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area!
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • David P
    Collegeville, United States
    “Needs improvement review by David P from Collegeville, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good location. Not so good amenities. Hot and humid in room and hallways. Wifi not always available. Restaurant average in food and service. Strange set up for public areas. Staff in hotel generally helpful.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
  • Nick R
    “Must have been a bad day review by Nick R
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When we checked in, the room smelled like smoke from the previous people. The person at the front desk apologized, but was not able to give us an other room or clear out the smell. Toilet bowl was not clean, bathroom sink faucet handle was loose. This must have been a bad day at the hotel in that they were full and had a wedding event going on - they must have been overextended. On a positive note, the breakfast was good at the adjoining restaurant.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
  • Russell M
    Rockton, United States
    “Nice place review by Russell M from Rockton, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was nice in appearance. Was only average for clean. The internet wifi did not work well. The food we had in the restaurant was good. We one good waitress and one aloof waitress for different meals. The food we had at the reception was good too. The hotel overall just needs a little more attention to the cleanliness details.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.