Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 105 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Coralville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    41
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    47
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    31

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Coralville Radisson Hotel Welcome to the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City Hotel Coralville Radisson King Guestroom Coralville Radisson King Sofa Coralville Radisson Queen Guestroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Gail F
    “Dank & Dirty review by Gail F
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were told the room was totally renovated, however the carpet and bathroom was were not clean and the room was dank which made for a very uncomfortable stay. Not impressed with Radisson, your money would be better spend on a Motel 6
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Gail F, This comes as a little bit of shock. I will address this issue with the Housekeeping Manager, so we can leave our guests feeling like they did not waste their money. This is not how we run our hotel, and I hope you give us another opportunity to prove that. Thank you for your honest feedback. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz
  • Jenna B
    Coralville, United States
    “Good but not review by Jenna B from Coralville, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Rooms were great but the halls were musty. We left feeling stuffed up and sick. We were told on the phone we would be getting complimentary breakfast. When we checked in, they said we wouldn't because we were with the wedding. We used a hospitality room with the wedding party and it wasn't finished like expected. The wedding party was disappointed in the promises the hotel made and didn't follow through with. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR A WEDDING.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Jenna B, Would you be able to provide a little more details on where we fell short of? I want to make sure that sales knows about this issue, but I need more. Below you will find my E-mail. Thank you for your time. I apologize we couldn't make this special occasion a little more comfortable. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz korey.kriz@hilton.com
  • Denise L
    Chicago, Illinois, United States
    “Not enough Personnel review by Denise L from Chicago, Illinois, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    just couldn't keep up with a full house! Beds not made up, dirty dishes not taken away, no staff at checkout. The pool was small, the whirlpool didn't whirl. We had room service for breakfast and it was adequate. Nothing special. When I complained about the room not made up, they just brought us some towels. I know the hotel was full, but they just didn't have enough people to handle it. Should have prepared better for a full house.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. We understand the frustrations and inconvenience caused and are working diligently to ensure situations such as this would not occur in the future. We appreciate your feedback.
  • Jeff R
    Lincoln, United States
    “Nice Hotel and a great value. review by Jeff R from Lincoln, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a newly remodeled, nice, clean hotel. I was able to book this hotel for 35% less than Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn. The other hotels offer free breakfast but I can buy my own breakfast for less than the $40 I saved.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.