Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 171 traveler reviews
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Coralville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    64
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    75
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    55

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Coralville Radisson Hotel Welcome to the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City Hotel Coralville Radisson King Guestroom Coralville Radisson King Sofa Coralville Radisson Queen Guestroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Dave P
    Collegeville, United States
    “Needs improvement review by Dave P from Collegeville, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good location. Not so good amenities. Hot and humid in room and hallways. Wifi not always available. Restaurant average in food and service. Strange set up for public areas. Staff in hotel generally helpful.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
  • Nick R
    “Must have been a bad day review by Nick R
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When we checked in, the room smelled like smoke from the previous people. The person at the front desk apologized, but was not able to give us an other room or clear out the smell. Toilet bowl was not clean, bathroom sink faucet handle was loose. This must have been a bad day at the hotel in that they were full and had a wedding event going on - they must have been overextended. On a positive note, the breakfast was good at the adjoining restaurant.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2016
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
  • Russell M
    Rockton, United States
    “Nice place review by Russell M from Rockton, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was nice in appearance. Was only average for clean. The internet wifi did not work well. The food we had in the restaurant was good. We one good waitress and one aloof waitress for different meals. The food we had at the reception was good too. The hotel overall just needs a little more attention to the cleanliness details.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 926gailf
    Clayton, Ohio
    “Dank & Dirty review by 926gailf from Clayton, Ohio
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were told the room was totally renovated, however the carpet and bathroom was were not clean and the room was dank which made for a very uncomfortable stay. Not impressed with Radisson, your money would be better spend on a Motel 6
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    Gail F, This comes as a little bit of shock. I will address this issue with the Housekeeping Manager, so we can leave our guests feeling like they did not waste their money. This is not how we run our hotel, and I hope you give us another opportunity to prove that. Thank you for your honest feedback. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.