Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 133 traveler reviews
Ranked #16 of 21 hotels in Coralville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    31
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    61
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    14
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Coralville Radisson Hotel Welcome to the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City Hotel Coralville Radisson King Guestroom Coralville Radisson King Sofa Coralville Radisson Queen Guestroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Stacy S
    Des Moines, United States
    “Choose another option review by Stacy S from Des Moines, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was run down and security did not seem to be an issue. The door outside our room was an exterior door. It did not lock. The lighting was awful and there were empty beer bottles in the area we were supposed to park in. Our bed dipped in the middle and the bedding was really damp to the point of being wet.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Shawn-C-Turner, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    July 28, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to write a survey on our hotel facilities. We do humbly apologize for the concerns you encountered during your stay. We have shared your review information with our hotel staff to prevent concerns like this from arising again for future guests staying at our facility. It is always a pleasure to hear what ways we can bring our best foot forward. Have a great day.
  • jackiejensen25
    Grimes, Iowa
    “Extremely friendly staff. Awesome customer service! review by jackiejensen25 from Grimes, Iowa
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    You couldn't ask for a better staff. Everyone was so friendly and interactive with us. Greeted us every time we came or went by the desk or passed staff in the corridors. I will be staying with them again.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Shutterbug35
    Fairfax, Virginia
    “Value for money but dated property review by Shutterbug35 from Fairfax, Virginia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were greeted warmly at check in and the hotel accommodated our request for early check in. The room allotted to us had a residual smell of stale cigarette smoke that got worse as the A/C started swirling the air around. The bathroom vanity has significant wear and tear and the faucet had a slight pitting and hard water stains. The grouting/caulking/sealing around the bathroom door has mildew/rust stains. We were told that complimentary breakfast was not available as the restaurant was closed for Independence day. We had to make alternate arrangements down the road - there are several fast food restaurants and a Perkins down the road. The parking was plentiful and convenient. The hotel provides bottles of water for guests. The coffee in the lobby was cold and old. I expected a 24 hour supply of coffee in the flask but was disappointed. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and courteous. The hotel is easily approached off Interstate 80. The hotel reminded me of others I have stayed in at college towns that relies on a captive audience of parents and students to keep it supported.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Shawn-C-Turner, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review,
    July 08, 2018
    From your Coralville Radisson team, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our facility. Your feedback is of the utmost value to us, and we will use this information to help enhance the experience of future guests staying at our facility. We do apologize for the issues you encountered with a smoke odor in our room as well as the maintenance concerns you addressed. The positive mentions regarding your stay is likewise greatly appreciated! Have a great day!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.