Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 501 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cromwell
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    139
  • Very Good
    139
  • Average
    119
  • Poor
    62
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    159
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    34
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    166

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Banquet Room Double Room King Room Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Cromwell! Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Z4229GOthomasg
    “Stay away! review by Z4229GOthomasg
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Dirty! Dirty!! Dirty!!! Toilet seat wet. Shower would not work. Water stayed constantly scalding hot for first five minutes. (Toilet actually got hot as well). Clumps of dust hanging from ceiling. Bed was broken. Elevator smelled bad. We chose this because of location and because we had points to use. Totally not worth it. What a mistake. Stay away. Stay far, far away.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 26, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
  • Tamara K
    Bristol
    “Awesome Birthday Party! review by Tamara K from Bristol
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We had my daughter's 10th bday party here. The staff was so accomodating. We had 12 girls who swam for hours Thursday night. The awesome thing is they have a movie screen in the pool area so the kids got to swim and watch a movie. They were in heaven! The pool opens early so the kids got to swim again the next morning. What a great job by this hotel. My 7 year old is already talking about having her 10th birthday party here!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2017
    Dear Tamara, Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are happy that you experienced exceptional Service as intended by our Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Kevin N
    Umatilla
    “Excellent Hotel review by Kevin N from Umatilla
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was an excellent choice for the price and it had easy accessibility to several highways in the area. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and professional. I will stay here again on my next visit to Connecticut.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2017
    Dear Kevin, Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are happy that you experienced exceptional Service as intended by our Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Judy M
    Lubbock, Texas
    “Excellent hotel! review by Judy M from Lubbock, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Really love staying here for Conferences! Rooms are large and comfy with microwaves and refrigerators available! Restaurant is excellent and on premises. Staff very helpful and friendly! Food is great! Hotel is beautiful and well laid out! Everyone is very accommodating!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    Dear Judy, Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are happy that you experienced exceptional Service as intended by our Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Sarah M
    “Worst Hotel Stay Ever review by Sarah M
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Paid for a 2 bed room, got a room with one double bed when there was 4 of us in the room. Went down to management to go tell them, was essentially told "tough luck." Asked for 2 cots, they had 2 remaining and only brought us one two hours later. When I went down to ask what had happened to the other cot the guy behind the counter rolled his eyes and said, "What do you want?" The bathroom was renovated in my room but the vents were very clearly never cleaned out once in any of the hotel's rooms or the main areas (look above that pool you swim in, there's black mold caked to it and 3 burst balloons that have been there for years). The A/C worked in our room but not in anyone else's that I was seeing that weekend who was also at that hotel. The parking was atrocious, cars were tripled parked in. When brought up to the front desk the hotel staff said they knew but never did anything about it. Finally, I was given 4 key cards for the 4 people in my room and 2 of them never worked at all. Overall, never plan on staying there again, a complete waste of money.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2017
    Dear Sarah, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.