Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 504 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cromwell
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    141
  • Very Good
    140
  • Average
    119
  • Poor
    62
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    159
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    34
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    168

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Banquet Room Double Room King Room Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Cromwell! Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • donnabZ2368FO
    Berwick, United States
    “poor hotel review by donnabZ2368FO from Berwick, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    stayed for one night, phone didn't work, shower water never got hot, older hotel, older room fixtures, no breakfast included, lots of hotels in this area, expensive for what you receive, would stay elsewhere if in the same area again
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    December 06, 2017
    Dear Guest On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our property over the next few months. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • davidhV7167EQ
    Dexter, United States
    “Our family stay at the Radisson in CT review by davidhV7167EQ from Dexter, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There is definetly room to improve. The rooms are somewhat outdated. There seemed to be an odor of urine on the 2nd floor of which we stayed. Employees are very friendly. Sheffield's should stay open all day for meals. For the price you pay I felt we over paid especially when we came back in the evening and I dropped my family off at the front of the building and there was a crowd of people smoking outside. Very offensive for a non smoker. Extremely turned off by that.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    December 01, 2017
    Dear Guest , Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are happy that you experienced exceptional Service as intended by our Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We have designated smoking areas around the hotel for all of our guests . I do apologize that this was a inconvenience We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Z4229GOthomasg
    “Stay away! review by Z4229GOthomasg
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Dirty! Dirty!! Dirty!!! Toilet seat wet. Shower would not work. Water stayed constantly scalding hot for first five minutes. (Toilet actually got hot as well). Clumps of dust hanging from ceiling. Bed was broken. Elevator smelled bad. We chose this because of location and because we had points to use. Totally not worth it. What a mistake. Stay away. Stay far, far away.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 26, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
  • Tamara K
    Bristol
    “Awesome Birthday Party! review by Tamara K from Bristol
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We had my daughter's 10th bday party here. The staff was so accomodating. We had 12 girls who swam for hours Thursday night. The awesome thing is they have a movie screen in the pool area so the kids got to swim and watch a movie. They were in heaven! The pool opens early so the kids got to swim again the next morning. What a great job by this hotel. My 7 year old is already talking about having her 10th birthday party here!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2017
    Dear Tamara, Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are happy that you experienced exceptional Service as intended by our Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Kevin N
    Umatilla
    “Excellent Hotel review by Kevin N from Umatilla
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was an excellent choice for the price and it had easy accessibility to several highways in the area. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and professional. I will stay here again on my next visit to Connecticut.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2017
    Dear Kevin, Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are happy that you experienced exceptional Service as intended by our Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.