Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 494 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cromwell
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    138
  • Very Good
    136
  • Average
    118
  • Poor
    61
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    155
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    33
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    164

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Banquet Room Double Room King Room Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Cromwell! Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Anthony c
    Highland
    “Not worth money review by Anthony c from Highland
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    room and bathroom were dirty and old looking. Halls smell. When I used a plug in the room for my medical equipment it sparked and popped. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are better hotels in area
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    October 31, 2017
    Dear Anthony, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Z3274QEbriand
    Bridgeport, United States
    “it is what it is review by Z3274QEbriand from Bridgeport, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Average hotel. It is the first hotel right off I-91, a few minutes from Hartford, CT. Needs more efficient check in. It was convenient for what my reason for staying there. The area has most of any services you may need in the near driving area.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • fredo777
    usa
    “OK review by fredo777 from usa
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a good location for me to stay. Staff was very friendly and polite. Bathroom needs to be updated. Tub feels like it is going to fall thru the next floor. Gym equipment very old. Room was clean.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    October 01, 2017
    Dear Fredo, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are currently going through each area of our hotel on things that need to be updated.We thank you for the feedback and hope to improve it soon We look forward to your next stay.
  • N6843BCstefang
    Highlands Ranch, United States
    “Like stepping back into 1986 review by N6843BCstefang from Highlands Ranch, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Badly in need of a major overhaul. Smelly, cramped, decrepit, and a pitiful gym. Restaurant is basic, but overpriced and truly forgettable. Musty smell in hallways and rooms. Ridiculously cramped bathrooms.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    October 01, 2017
    Dear Guest -We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.