Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 504 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cromwell
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    141
  • Very Good
    140
  • Average
    119
  • Poor
    62
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    159
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    34
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    168

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Banquet Room Double Room King Room Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Cromwell! Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Judy M
    Lubbock, Texas
    “Excellent hotel! review by Judy M from Lubbock, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Really love staying here for Conferences! Rooms are large and comfy with microwaves and refrigerators available! Restaurant is excellent and on premises. Staff very helpful and friendly! Food is great! Hotel is beautiful and well laid out! Everyone is very accommodating!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    Dear Judy, Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are happy that you experienced exceptional Service as intended by our Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Sarah M
    “Worst Hotel Stay Ever review by Sarah M
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Paid for a 2 bed room, got a room with one double bed when there was 4 of us in the room. Went down to management to go tell them, was essentially told "tough luck." Asked for 2 cots, they had 2 remaining and only brought us one two hours later. When I went down to ask what had happened to the other cot the guy behind the counter rolled his eyes and said, "What do you want?" The bathroom was renovated in my room but the vents were very clearly never cleaned out once in any of the hotel's rooms or the main areas (look above that pool you swim in, there's black mold caked to it and 3 burst balloons that have been there for years). The A/C worked in our room but not in anyone else's that I was seeing that weekend who was also at that hotel. The parking was atrocious, cars were tripled parked in. When brought up to the front desk the hotel staff said they knew but never did anything about it. Finally, I was given 4 key cards for the 4 people in my room and 2 of them never worked at all. Overall, never plan on staying there again, a complete waste of money.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2017
    Dear Sarah, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
  • M4645PTdennish
    SUNNYVALE, United States
    “over priced review by M4645PTdennish from SUNNYVALE, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel was worth maybe 60 or 70 a nite not 135. The roof leaked, the bathroom was terrible the pool leaked, the A/C in our room barely worked. The staff was very nice and helpful, the restaurant was ok, nothing spectacular.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 02, 2017
    Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our property over the next few months. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations
  • U497KBadamd
    Boston, United States
    “Hotel cant even get your room right review by U497KBadamd from Boston, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Booked a room with 2 double beds, ended up with 1 king bed with 4 people in the room. The severely overbook their hotel and move people into random rooms that happen to be available. Do not stay at this hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Agata T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    November 02, 2017
    Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our property over the next few months. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.