Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 494 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Cromwell
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    138
  • Very Good
    136
  • Average
    118
  • Poor
    61
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    155
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    33
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    164

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Banquet Room Double Room King Room Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Cromwell! Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tammy M
    Milton, New Hampshire, United States
    “Hotel stay review by Tammy M from Milton, New Hampshire, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff is excellent but the hotel is run down. Carpets bubbled up in the room, the tub didn't drain, hot tub and pool need a paint job desperately. Just everything is old and needs a remodel. The beds weren't bad. Parking isn't bad and the location is convenient.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2017
    Dear Tammy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your feedback , and have passed it along to all departments. We are slowly making changes to our property We look forward to your next stay.
  • Phil S
    Wethersfield, Connecticut
    “Best place to stay with your dog in Central Connecticut for excellent service review by Phil S from Wethersfield, Connecticut
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel allows our dog to stay with us---the reason we first choose the hotel. We have observed that the service in all areas --front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and food service far exceeds our understanding of excellent. Friendly staff and the afternoon chocolate chip cookies don't hurt either.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    August 04, 2017
    Dear Phil, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.I have passed all the feedback to each department.
  • D3903CSrichardl
    CT, United States
    “Radisson review by D3903CSrichardl from CT, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice hotel.. bar needs an upgrade in wine list.. staff courteous .. couldn't get a bill on departure due to tech failures.. id stay again when I'm in the area.. not a lot of options for food close by...however the best deli north of NYC is available
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    July 28, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. If you would like a copy of the bill I can most certainly send you a copy. We appreciate your business We look forward to your next stay.
  • Bruce F
    Southington, United States
    “EAST review by Bruce F from Southington, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Room (Coach 1) was warm. We contacted the front desk and asked to have this corrected and it never was. Fortunately, there was a door to Coach 2 which we were able to leave open and Coach 2 was quite cool, providing some relief. also there were no rest rooms on the level where we were located. Rest rooms were available on the level below and required the group to negotiate 15 stairs.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Manager at Radisson Hotel Cromwell, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2017
    Dear Bruce, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Bruce we appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We do our best to make all guest request possible. We hope to see you soon
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.