!

The Superior Street Upgrade Project is underway and will be completed in October 2018. Please use the following directions from IH-35:

  • Take the Michigan Street exit off IH-35.
  • Take a left at 5th Avenue West.
  • Go up one block past Superior Street. 
  • Hotel entrance will be on the left, mid-block.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,653 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 32 hotels in Duluth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    298
  • Very Good
    362
  • Average
    346
  • Poor
    364
  • Terrible
    283

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    574
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    518
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    65
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    265

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Elevators at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview JJ Astor at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview The King Room at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview The Two Queens Room at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview Street at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • roxanton
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Great Hotel to Stay During our Convention review by roxanton from Minneapolis, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    When we booked the hotel we were told we would get a harborview room. It was late for us getting in on the night we arrived and lo and behold we had a ninth floor room with a view of Duluth Harbor. Stunning. Nature treated us to two gorgeous sunrises during our weekend. Loved the room and bathroom and easy to get places from the hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 14, 2015
    We are pleased that you had a great experience. As you mentioned, the views of the harbor are amazing and each day is different and each season is different, but all equally amazing! We have a great location, and provide a great value. We are pleased to share that we will be renovating in 2015. We have already started the process with replacing the Sleep Number beds with Sealy pillow top mattresses. We are well on our way to having all the rooms with 2 double beds finished, then we will change the king beds. We have had raving reviews on the new mattresses. In just a few weeks, we will start receiving the new room design items such as: new carpet, drapes, linen, cordless phones, refrigerators and microwaves (for EVERY room!), artwork, etc. Having all the rooms completed by January 1, 2016. Then by the end of March, 2016, we will have the public areas completed. We are truly excited about the renovation design, our new owners, and the opportunity to bring the hotel back to its glory days! We have a great hotel family that loves to serve our guest each day with a "Yes, I Can!" service attitude. We have a couple of Associates that have been here 45 years since the hotel opened; as well as, several with over 30 years experience and a few with 20+ years experience. We are truly proud of our staff and look forward to serving our guest for many years to come! Rhonda Hausman, CHA General Manager
  • Latisha R
    Andover, United States
    “Great stay at Radisson-Duluth review by Latisha R from Andover, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Had a great stay at the Radisson-Duluth, MN-- great staff who were friendly, courteous and very helpful. The rooms were clean (a tad small) and cozy. It was a family friendly hotel with a great swim/pool area.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 14, 2015
    Thank you for sharing with us about your recent family trip to Radisson - Harborview. We always love hearing from our guest and look forward to having you return again & again with your family. Our hotel is perfect whether you are traveling on business or for pleasure; or perhaps a little of both. We have been a part of the Duluth for over 45 years! We love being centrally located to a wide variety of venues, a block from the Sky Walk, and close to Canal Park and the DECC. In the 3rd quarter of 2015, we anticipate the new furniture arriving. The new design will include refrigerators and microwaves in EVERY room; as well as new carpet, drapes, art work, cordless phones, and the list goes on and on! We are currently replacing all of the Sleep Number beds with Sealy pillow top mattresses and should have the project completed within the next few weeks. We have received raving reviews on the new mattresses. We appreciate your business, appreciate your review and look forward to serving you again! Rhonda Hausman, CHA General Manager
  • Michael K
    Carmel, United States
    “Great view review by Michael K from Carmel, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great view from the top floors. Request floors 10-14 on the water side. Floor 15 is a little noisy with the rotating restaurant above. Convenient to downtown. Take time to have a drink or eat in the rotating restaurant.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Michael, Thanks for sharing about your recent stay. We apologize that you thought the rotating restaurant was a little noisy. JJ Astor is open 6:30am to 10:00pm daily providing fabulous views of Lake Superior harbor and the food is great. We should have shared the hours of operations of JJ Astor with you and let you know that during their hours of operation sometimes guest do hear the rotation when they have rooms on 15th floor until the restaurant closes then the motor is turned off. Again, we apologize. I'll speak with the front desk in regards to sharing that information at check-in with our guest. We are so glad that you found that our location was perfect, the service was great, and had an enjoyable stay. Rhonda Hausman, CHA General Manager
  • Tracy A
    Eau Claire, United States
    “Outdated, not very clean review by Tracy A from Eau Claire, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is not your typical Radisson. It is 30 years, at least, outdated, carpets are filthy, bathrooms are not too clean and our bathtub didn't drain. When I checked in, with my reservation number since I booked months ahead for an event, they still could not find my reservation and for 15 minutes they didn't think they had a room for me. Very frustrating after preplanning, being late at night with kids, etc. Ended up with a room but away from the rest of our group. I would not go back.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    We truly reget any issues that you had with the cleanliness of your guest room. We have a great hotel family that works deligently to serve our guest so that they may have a memorable stay each and every time. We assure you we are addressing the issues you mentioned and always welcome suggestions/comments so that we may improve upon our service and ensure a great stay at Radisson - Harborview. We are pleased to announce our new Sealy pillow top mattess project is over 1/2 completed. Over the next few weeks we will replace every Sleep Number bed with Sealy pillow top mattresses; as well as, the double rooms will offer 2 queen size beds instead of 2 full size beds. This is great for families traveling this summer; as well as, so many groups have 2-3-4 guest per room. Our hotel has been serving our guest for over 45 years. We have a great hotel family; as well as great location with amazing views of Lake Superior and the harbor. We are within walking distance to most venues and also offer complimentary shuttle, complimentary "Grab & Run" breakfast each morning 5am - 6:30am, beautiful indoor pool/sauna/hot tub, and fitness room. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we have a great staff here to serve you. Again, we regret that you had an issue during your recent stay and truly apologize. Rhonda Hausman, CHA General Manager
  • Edite S
    Lake Elmo, United States
    “Bummer for a Group review by Edite S from Lake Elmo, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    One of our sleep number beds was broken, so my daughter and I had to share one bed. Also, the heater in our room wasn't working, so the room was FREEZING. Many others in our group had the same problems with their rooms...broken beds and very cold rooms. Staff made suggestions on how to fix issues, but nothing worked. Also, the hotel manager told our group we were not allowed to eat pizza in the pool area or common spaces, even though the group booking agent had originally told me it wouldn't be a problem. It ended up causing a major issue for our group as the pizzas were coming and we were told we would have to rent a meeting room for over $100. A few hours later there was a large group eating pizzas in the lobby and the pool area was filled with people having food/drinks. Maddening!!!!!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2015
    We truly apologize that you were disappointed that you were unable to have a party for your sports group without renting meeting space. Each and every day we have several different groups stay in the hotel and we want each and every guest to have a great hotel experience while they are here. Radisson - Harborview no longer manages the conference space or JJ Astor/Bowery Brothers. All food and beverage is to be sold through the restaurant and our agreement does not allow outside food & beverage to be consumed in the meeting rooms, the pool area, or lobby area. The Food & Beverage Director, Marcy Wojick would be more than glad to go over pricing and menu options with your team for future events. A wide variety of menu options are available; as well as a great price range. We truly have several options and have hosted numerous events for teams, reunions, weddings, - groups are our specialty. When a group purchases numerous meals during their stay, such as the group you mentioned, they possibly could have the meeting room rental waived. This is at the discretion of Marcy's team. The university team not only had numerous rooms, but hosted meals for the team for several days (breakfast, lunch & dinner) for the group. Again, we apologize for any misunderstanding that your group would be able to bring in food from local vendors. Rhonda Hausman, CHA General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.