Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,777 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 32 hotels in Duluth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    320
  • Very Good
    377
  • Average
    377
  • Poor
    390
  • Terrible
    313

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    632
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    554
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    66
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    281

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Elevators at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview The Standard Room at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview JJ Astor at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview The King Room at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview The Two Queens Room at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Allen A
    Saint Cloud
    “World Class review by Allen A from Saint Cloud
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I stay at the Radisson every time I come to Duluth. This hotel has a great view of Duluth and Lake Superior. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The world-class staff is friendly, helpful, and sincere. The older part of the hotel does show its age, but that is where the best views are, and it is clear that they are working hard to ensure that this area does not disappoint. Prices were inflated for the July 4th weekend, but generally in an appropriate range.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you for such a great review! We truly had a great 4th of July weekend. The weather was perfect, the hotel was full, and the the fireworks were over the top! We always appreciate hearing from our guest and look forward to having you return again & again! We are renovating over the next few months starting in late August. We will do one floor at a time and by the end of December; we will have the entire 268 rooms completed. We will also be working on the lobby/public space; that will be completed by the end of March, 2016. We will also be doing a refresh in the swimming pool area; as well as, the parking garage. We realize that parking during the holiday was a challenge. We asked our guest not to move out of the garage after 4pm due to all of the folks coming to the city to watch the fireworks that were not guest also park in our lot. As soon as the Maurices corporate office is completed next door, they will offer a parking garage and we anticipate doing valet parking using their lot. This should really help on busy weekends such as July 4th. The hotel was full, JJ Astor had the best views in town so they were full and the City of Duluth's Fireworks Show was a big hit! Have a great job! Rhonda H. - GM
  • maryhV7843WK
    “Quiet, comfortable, wonderful view! review by maryhV7843WK
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I would definitely stay at this hotel again! Staff very helpful, comfortable and quiet. Beautiful view of the harbor and bridge, especially from the rooftop restaurant. Staff in the restaurant very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2015
    Mary H. Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us at Radisson - Harborview. We have been serving our guest for over 45 years and truly, our staff is one of a kind. We have a couple that have been with us 45 years! We have a few 40 years, and several 20+ years ...that is unheard of in this day & time. We are a hotel family that is for sure! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to serving you again and again! Rhonda H. - GM
  • Summer R
    Denver, United States
    “Highly Recommend the Radisson! review by Summer R from Denver, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our family visited the Radisson on the 4th of July on our way back home from a trip to Canada and highly recommend this hotel for their service, staff, and fun times! Tony our waiter at the JJ Astor was so professional and eager to assist in identifying fun things to do around the city... including a stop at the famous Toby's Bakery for a caramel roll. He deserves more than a pat on the back!!!!
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you for such a great review ... 5 is awesome! We know that Tony does an amazing job each and every day; he has been with us over 20 years and I can't tell you how many compliments we get about Tony's outstanding service and his service attitude! I will definitely mention it to him. Tony is always so surprised when I tell him ... just like he has never heard that before - it is really cute! We truly look forward to an opportunity to serve you again & again, thank you for such kind remarks in regards to Tony's service & our hotel. Have a GREAT summer! Rhonda H. - GM
  • Emily H
    Brainerd, United States
    “Parking Lot review by Emily H from Brainerd, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The parking lot is not large enough to accommodate this hotel. I stayed for 4 weeknights, and 3 of those nights I had to park in a space that wasn't a parking space. The carpet in my room prevented the door from being opened. I was scared as to what would happen if there was an emergency. I had to wait 3 minutes for the elevator to get to my floor. Finally I gave up and decided it would be faster to take the stairs. Halfway down the lights were burnt out, and I couldn't see anything.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2015
    We apologize for the challenge of finding parking. The July 4th weekend was a full-house for the hotel, JJ Astor (best views in town); as well as, the conference space was at capacity. As well as, on holidays such as 4th of July many family members have more than one vehicle. We regret that you had trouble finding parking. During Friday/Saturday every week and holidays, we ask our staff to take public transportation or many walk to work. We do not allow our staff to park on our property due to this. We are planning to use a valet parking company as soon as Maurices corporate office next door opens to put all of the customers for JJ Astor & the Conference Center there, so we will only have our overnight guest. There have been weekends that we put an attendant at the ends of the driveway to verify reservations to park. We truly try our best to work proactively. We do have a list as of yesterday on every key packet that tells what floor ice is on, what floor vending is on, ... this was a great answer to so many asking each day. We appreciate you business, appreciate your comments, and assure you that we are working to find ways to eliminate the issues you mentioned. Rhonda H. - GM
  • Gary N
    Duluth, United States
    “Needs updating, yesterday! review by Gary N from Duluth, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Despite other trip advisor responses from hotel manager that all (2 bed doubles) had sleep number beds replaced, we got one and both beds were horrible and did not function (room 315). Staff switched us out, saved remainder of stay. No refrigerators or microwaves in rooms. Horrible smell in conference area morning of June 3oth.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2015
    I do apologize in regards to room #315; it does NOT have the new Sealy beds. We are actually converting 30 of our rooms with 2 beds to kings. We have so many guest that want lake view and king that we have decided to give our guest what they want -- King's with lake view. So again, I apologize and regret that I miss quoted. Any room with 15 or 00 will become king lake view in the renovation. In regards to the smell, we truly regret the issue. When the trash was emptied for the entire hotel the smell did come in and immediately we added chemicals to remedy it, but it did take a little time for it to remove the smell. We always appreciate hearing from our guest. In gathering information, we are able to find ways to improve upon our guest overall stay. That is how we came to the conclusion to add more kings, change the mattresses., add refrigerators/microwaves to every room, add cordless phones....etc. Guest from all walks of life and some traveling on business; others traveling for pleasure - most remarks where the same. Parking has been at the top of the list as well. We were able to paint a major portion of the parking garage this week since the weather was good. We will actually have an outside firm come in an refresh the garage & stripe. We won't add parking, but when Maurices corporate office opens, we will rent parking from them. So never hesitate to share things that you like or things that you would like to have changed; we read them all. Have a great summer! Rhonda H. - Radisson GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.