!
Please note that the Superior Street Upgrade Project will begin mid-April and last until late October 2018. To bypass the project, take Mesaba Avenue and turn right onto 1st Street. Then, turn right at 6th Avenue West. The Radisson will be on your left.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,485 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 32 hotels in Duluth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    265
  • Very Good
    339
  • Average
    319
  • Poor
    330
  • Terrible
    232

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    505
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    467
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    59
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    245

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB Lodging in Duluth, MN Bowery Bros. Pub in Duluth, Minnesota Hotel Rooms in Duluth Duluth Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Elevators at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview JJ Astor at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview The Two Queens Room at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview Street at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview Lobby at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Robert O
    Kalamazoo
    “Twin Ports weekend review by Robert O from Kalamazoo
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Certainly the place to stay in Duluth since it is located so close to the museum and other attractions. The revolving restaurant is still a novelty. I don't where else I would stay in the area. This was my fourth visit in 35 years.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2016
    We are so pleased that you love coming to our hotel. We have been serving guest for over 46 years. We want our guest to return again & again! JJ Astor's views are always amazing & the food is too! Rhonda H. - GM
  • Daniel D
    Anoka, United States
    “Aging hotel review by Daniel D from Anoka, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    OK hotel but I expect more from a Radisson. You can tell this hotel is older. Pool is in bad shape and I didn't want to swim in it. Elevators are slow and scary. Might get stuck... Staff didn't wow me. Room didn't wow me. I came for a training conference and the room for that was not good. Very small and only one exit. Chairs were the most uncomfortable to sit in for the whole day. If they could only invest in one thin, that is for sure the main thing. Overall it is an OK hotel.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    September 29, 2016
    Our hotel has been serving guest for over 46 years. We look forward to many years to come. We are currently wrapping up our 2016 Renovations of our guest rooms & corridors, upgrading the parking garage, the conference rooms; as well as, new furniture, refrigerators/microwaves/Keurig coffee brewers etc. The next portion of our renovations will be the swimming pool with a new deck; as well as, paint. We just installed the new film on the breezeway windows last week going from the hotel to the swimming pool. We recently purchased a new 13 passenger shuttle for our guest to have complimentary transportation to the airport & Canal Park. In 2017, we will start our lobby renovation and possibly work on getting new windows throughout our hotel. We are a work in progress; moving in the right direction! We always service and maintain our elevators and equipment using some of the best vendors in the industry. We appreciate your comments. We truly take them to heart and look forward to serving you again and again! R. Hausman, GM
  • celticblarney
    New Berlin, Wisconsin
    “Extraordinay Customer Service review by celticblarney from New Berlin, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The reservation gentleman Chad fixed a difficult situation. BLESS him! The manager Rhonda went above and beyond to make this a wonderful experience for a young man. Blessings to a lady that cares so much. The hotel was terrific, friendly professional staff. Facility sparkles. I am so very grateful to this fine establishment.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    September 29, 2016
    Thank you! You are very gracious to send such kind remarks. Our entire staff loves serving our guest and were so pleased that we were able to serve your family during the Soo-line convention. Rhonda H. - GM
  • Paula L
    Minneapolis, United States
    “A grand weekend! review by Paula L from Minneapolis, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We love staying at the Radisson. Every member of the Radisson staff is great to work with, no matter how silly my request. We usually eat most of our meals at JJ's and the bar. The room is a bit outdated, but to us that is off set by all the benefits. We always feel well attended when we stay here.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    September 29, 2016
    Thank you! We appreciate you sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you again & again! Rhonda H. - GM
  • Denise W
    “Very friendly staff! review by Denise W
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Nice hotel! Staff was very accommodating ! Water pressure in the shower was rather slow was our only complaint. Price was very affordable.Walking distance to where ever we wanted to go.Parking was easy to get to.Room was quiet at night and the beds were very comfy.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    September 23, 2016
    We appreciate you mentioning that our staff is very friendly! I think that is a huge compliment. We always love hearing from our guest and assure you we want you to return again & again! Rhonda H. - GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.