Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,452 traveler reviews
Ranked #23 of 31 hotels in Duluth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    260
  • Very Good
    333
  • Average
    307
  • Poor
    325
  • Terrible
    227

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    492
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    457
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    59
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    239

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB Lodging in Duluth, MN Bowery Bros. Pub in Duluth, Minnesota Hotel Rooms in Duluth Duluth Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
JJ Astor at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview The Two Queens Room at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview Street at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview Elevators at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview Lobby at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Paula L
    Minneapolis, United States
    “A grand weekend! review by Paula L from Minneapolis, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We love staying at the Radisson. Every member of the Radisson staff is great to work with, no matter how silly my request. We usually eat most of our meals at JJ's and the bar. The room is a bit outdated, but to us that is off set by all the benefits. We always feel well attended when we stay here.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    September 29, 2016
    Thank you! We appreciate you sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you again & again! Rhonda H. - GM
  • Denise W
    “Very friendly staff! review by Denise W
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Nice hotel! Staff was very accommodating ! Water pressure in the shower was rather slow was our only complaint. Price was very affordable.Walking distance to where ever we wanted to go.Parking was easy to get to.Room was quiet at night and the beds were very comfy.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    September 23, 2016
    We appreciate you mentioning that our staff is very friendly! I think that is a huge compliment. We always love hearing from our guest and assure you we want you to return again & again! Rhonda H. - GM
  • Sheryl G
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Best Customer Service review by Sheryl G from Minneapolis, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The customer service at this hotel was incredible. Everyone was awesome. The front desk staff, the shuttle drivers, the maids, the bartenders at both bars. They were all very helpful and gave some really good tips to help with our stay.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    September 22, 2016
    Sheryl, Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience at Radisson- Harborview. We have been serving guest for over 46+ years. Our entire hotel family does an amazing job each and every day. Representing Union Locals 70 & 99. We feel that our service sets us apart from our competition. We have 4 out of 5 Engineers that have been with our hotel 40 years or MORE! We are so very proud of each and every one of them and the entire team Rob (Chief Engineer), Chris, Don, & Tom - then our newest member of Engineering is Jerome with 6 years of service. What a great team! <Union Local 99> Our Shuttle team is Joe and Scott; they both are over the top with outstanding service attitude. Both Joe & Scott are new this year to our team, but immediately stepped up to the plate; going above and beyond each and every day. <Union Local 70> Our Front Desk team is headed up by Misty with Dan, Chad, Jesse, Arlen, Kelsey, Savannah, & Bethany ... they work so well together! Outstanding service attitude. Our Housekeeping team is headed up by Sherry with Stephanie, Laurie, Sarah, and the entire housekeeping department of about 30-40 great folks work tirelessly to keep the back of the house going each day. We have long-time family member such as Jacki, Dawn, Carol, Barb, Tylar, & Corey that have been the backbone of our housekeeping team for 15-20-30 years! <Union Local 70> Another major key to our success is Frank Burcar, HR. Frank has been with our hotel for over 30 years in numerous capacities; most recently Human Resources for Kaeding Management offices out of our hotel. Frank hires/fires/counsels, ... and does it well! A day at the hotel isn't done until you have been "FRANKED" ...(Inside joke!) F&B family led by Megan & April make us shine with their amazing meals and outstanding service. JJ Astor & Bowery folks like Tony, Jeremy, Candance, Josh, Dawn, Donna, Sheila... we have some many guest request them when they make their reservations! Many have been with us 15-20+ years. In addition, what an amazing kitchen staff! John, Darrin, Steph, Ian, Paul, James ... they prepare amazing complimentary meals for our hotel family each and everyday! Then Larry & George (dishwashers) knock it out of the park washing hundreds of dishes, constantly cleaning and doing it with gusto! (They ROCK) <Union Local 70> Our Sales team with Ari & Sheila work tirelessly to bring in the business each and every day! They book it - The point is that it takes each and every one of us working like a team each and every day with one vision in mind ... serving our guest so that they have a great overall experience and return again & again! We are proud to be a hotel that serves others; whether it be "Minnesota Nice" or that old motto "You can take the girl out of the South, but you can't take the South out of the girl" ... kind a attitude! Union Local 70 & Local 99 #AMAZING We have about 140 great folks with a "Yes, I Can!" attitude! Thanks for such a nice review. Rhonda H. - GM
  • Myron W
    Duluth, United States
    “Poor Customer Service by Manager review by Myron W from Duluth, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had a problem with our bed. Because of the time we got in and the fact that my wife and I were spending some intimate time together we did not tell the staff that our Sleep Number Bed was not working until we checked out and asked for a discount on the room. We were told by the Manager on duty that she was not going to give us on because we "did not do our part to help them do their job by reporting this right away". Sorry staff but we just shared an intimate time together and do not need an audience. Who would?. She also told me that this situation was not "worth getting into trouble with her General Manager" over so I would have to talk to them if I wanted a discount. This happened on Sunday it is not Tuesday and I have not hear from anyone there. There were a few other issues as well that were not even addressed by the manager. Like slow running and filthy drain in the bath tub, a dirty towel, little bugs in the bathroom and peeling paint in the shower to mention a few.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2016
    Myron, As I mentioned on the phone when we spoke yesterday; we truly regret that we were not given the opportunity to resolve the issue while you and your wife were still at the hotel. I realize that it was very late when you checked-in on Saturday evening and didn't want to move to another room; however, do wish you would have just allowed us the opportunity to correct the issue. We have been serving guest for over 46 years; we want guest to return again and again. I have offered compensation in our conversation yesterday and processed the credit to your account yesterday. Again, we sincerely regret that you were disappointed with our resolution. We always take each and every comment/suggestion to heart and assure you we are addressing the issue and appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your stay. R. Hausman, CHA General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.