!

The Superior Street Upgrade Project is underway and will be completed in October 2018. Please use the following directions from IH-35:

  • Take the Michigan Street exit off IH-35.
  • Take a left at 5th Avenue West.
  • Go up one block past Superior Street. 
  • Hotel entrance will be on the left, mid-block.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,689 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 32 hotels in Duluth

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    302
  • Very Good
    370
  • Average
    358
  • Poor
    369
  • Terrible
    290

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    586
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    532
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    65
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    271

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Elevators at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview JJ Astor at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview The King Room at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview The Two Queens Room at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview Street at the Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • marcpD7453KV
    Lino Lakes, United States
    “Dog owners beware of pet charge review by marcpD7453KV from Lino Lakes, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is average. It needs some cleaning up and maintenance. We were on the second floor of the round tower. If you want a view please ask for a higher floor or you will be looking at the public library. Our room was average; again some paint on the ceiling would go along way. And we were missing large bath towels. My biggest complaint is the $50 fee they charge for a pet staying over. nothing on the web site says there is a charge. Once you are there you are pretty much screwed unless you want to look for another space to bed down. I believe this is done on purpose. Most other hotels charge $10 a night which i believe is fair; the $50 charge is just taking advantage of the situation. Staff was great. They called our dog by name every time we walked thru the lobby and invited him back next time we are in Duluth. (But with the $50 pet charge i will think twice). Lots of places to eat around the hotel. The restaurant on top has a great view. i think it's a bit pricey. We had drinks as we viewed the city.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    j0rdand0ls, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. The $50 fee is a one time fee for pets for the entire stay, not per night. We love to have pets stay with us as we are all very fond of animals here at the hotel. We apologize the policy wasn't better explained at the time of booking. We look forward to you and your pets next stay. Jordan Dols General Manger
  • MNtraveler84
    Saint Paul, Minnesota
    “Convenient location review by MNtraveler84 from Saint Paul, Minnesota
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Family weekend getaway. Kids enjoyed the pool. Hot tub was a bit small and used (morning water was not filled since the previous night's use). Convenient downtown location. Nice view from the top. Paid for lake view, but not sure if it was worth it - maybe other lake view rooms would be better.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    j0rdand0ls, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed facilities, location and view here at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager
  • wendyleer2014
    “A lovely view review by wendyleer2014
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I always stay at the Radisson Harborview when I am in the area. The rooms are nice, very clean, excellent bedding. I always get the lakeview type room, to watch the ore boats come into the harbor and enjoy the beautiful Christmas lights during the Bentleyville event, mid November to late December. The JJ Astor revolving restaurant at the top floor is excellent.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    j0rdand0ls, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager
  • Michael G
    Red Wing, Minnesota
    “Nice Location review by Michael G from Red Wing, Minnesota
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is in a nice location. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very small. The shower was good. The hotel was very full so I needed to park next to the sidewalk on two of the three nights.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    j0rdand0ls, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review,
    October 25, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the nice location and comfortable beds. We look forward to your next stay. Jordan Dols General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.