Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,215 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 91 hotels in Edmonton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    674
  • Very Good
    307
  • Average
    130
  • Poor
    59
  • Terrible
    46

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    268
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    170
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    46
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    593

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Edmonton, Alberta Hotel's Exterior Hotel's Lobby in Edmonton Edmonton Hotel Room Business Centre at Edmonton Lodging Edmonton Restaurant
TripAdvisor Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Lobby at the Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre The Standard King Jacuzzi at the Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre The Standard King at the Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Cranberies Lounge at the Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Scott P
    Edmonton, Canada
    “Ask Prior to Reservation review by Scott P from Edmonton, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've stayed at this location many times over the years and was quite shocked to find upon check-in that breakfast was no longer complimentary! Not only that but the pool and hot tub were out of service! Neither of these two big changes were communicated to me upon reserving the room. My business choice of hotel may have been different has this information been made available at time of reservation. Automatic tipping (on the bill) in the hotel lounge? This would sure be nice to know to avoid double-tipping the waiter!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    22Manager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2015
    Dear Scott: Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us after your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience and please know we take your feedback very serious. We understand that breakfast was no longer complimentary, we were running complimentary breakfast promotion expired on December 31, 2014. But now we are offering 50% discount on breakfast buffet for all hotel guests are staying with us. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience our pool is under renovation and our pool now open. Our pleasure to have you stay with us! We do hope you will be able to come back for a visit and enjoy the newly renovated Swimming pool area next time! We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Hany Assal General Manager
  • Randy C
    st.paul, Canada
    “highly reccomend review by Randy C from st.paul, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    front desk service very accomidating and polite. rooms are clean and very roomy. beds and linens are excellent very comfy and the buffet breakfast is second to none.. the only issue i have is the pool never seems to be up and running.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    22Manager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    Dear Randy: Wow! I am taken away by the kind words you had to say about your Experience! Thank you from all of us here at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton. We take great pride it providing each of our guests with the best customer service in the hospitality industry. I am so glad that you Experience was so great and look forward to the challenge of making the next one visit greater! Once again Thank you so much and happy travels! Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager Radisson Hotel & Convention Centre Edmonton
  • Carl Henry K
    Edmonton, Canada
    “Radisson review by Carl Henry K from Edmonton, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice motel per say however older style with some modern upgrades. While the bed is roomy and comfortable bathroom have half a Reno done on it. New counterparts are nice but bathtub still old. Drawers in dresser and nightstand opened all by themselves. Carpeting older and should have been updated. Small area round coffee/ micro wave. Pricey for personnel travel stay
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    22Manager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear Carl: I would like to thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking your time providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay, we look forward to seeing you again. Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton
  • Heather M
    Vancouver, Canada
    “Excellent but out of the way review by Heather M from Vancouver, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Hotel and staff were excellent, however the location is off the beaten track. If you are renting a car, no worries, I wasn't renting and it felt out of the way. I came here for business and choose the closest Hotel to the place I was working. I should have checked the area for restaurants and shopping too. This hotel would be good for a convention.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    22Manager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear Heather: Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is welcome and inspiring for our staff to continue to strive toward service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Radisson Hotel & Convention Centre Edmonton. Yours in hospitality, Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager Radisson Hotel & Convention Centre Edmonton
  • Rob M
    Lloydminster, Canada
    “Always a good stay review by Rob M from Lloydminster, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a clean and upgraded property close to our Edmonton Branch. Convenient location for many services and entertainment from Restaurants, casinos etc but away from the downtown hassle. The staff are very friendly and with all amenities on site make it easy to stick around and relax without leaving the property.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    22Manager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review,
    January 24, 2015
    Dear Rob: I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We hope to see you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.