Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,270 traveler reviews
Ranked #28 of 95 hotels in Edmonton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    693
  • Very Good
    325
  • Average
    136
  • Poor
    67
  • Terrible
    49

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    281
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    175
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    48
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    621

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Lobby at the Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre The Standard King Jacuzzi at the Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre The Standard King at the Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Cranberies Lounge at the Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • h c
    Fort McMurray, Canada
    “Friendly and informed staff review by h c from Fort McMurray, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed for 3 nights and throughly enjoyed our experience. Great deal on the buffet breakfast each morning and had an excellent dinner on the first night. The just finished building a new tower. So the rooms were new and modern. Liked the 3 point shower and the large TV. Overall we enjoy our stay.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    22Manager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Dear Our Valuable Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We are pleased to find out that you loved your stay! Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton strives to provide an excellent service by trying our hardest to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon! Warmest Regards, Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton
  • Michelle R
    Vancouver, Canada
    “Argumentative restaurant service review by Michelle R from Vancouver, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great experience at check-in when I received complimentary upgrade and a notation on my breakfast voucher that I could use it for room service the next morning. To my amazement, when I called down to place my order (oatmeal, coffee, juice) I was told that I could not use the coupon for breakfast and had to come downstairs to the restaurant. When i told her that her colleague had noted "room service" specifically, she continued to argue and finally relented. After delivering my breakfast less that a minute later, she knocked on my door and lectured me about the fact that my voucher was for a different room number. I couldn't believe that I had to explain I was upgraded and that was the previous room number. The attitude amongst staff is highly inconsistent and clearly only a handful understand the importance of creating a good impression for guests to think about returning or to have a positive experience overall.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    22Manager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    Dear Michelle: On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Hotel and Convention centre Edmonton we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. I have addressed your concern about our breakfast server with our food and beverage manager and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Edmonton. If you would like to discuss your experience further with me, please don't hesitate to email me at Hany.Assal@radisson.com. Sincerely, Hany Assal General Manager
  • Richard C
    Grande Prairie, Canada
    “Edmonton Appointments review by Richard C from Grande Prairie, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel, clean, well maintained. Lobby always has something of interest. Staff, friendly and efficient. Restaraunt facilities, bright, clean, food was excellent. Lounge clean and bright. Rooms ample size, clean, well maintained, bed was good.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    22Manager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review,
    February 16, 2015
    Dear Richard: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us here at Radisson Hotel and convention Centre Edmonton. Comments just like yours are a huge encouragement to our staff as we continue to strive for excellence in customer service. Its wonderful hearing you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Edmonton. Sincerely, Hany Assal, CHSP | General Manager Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton
  • johnlE7789DM
    “Feels Like a 5 Star review by johnlE7789DM
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The bedrooms are amazing. The pillows are super comfortable , and the rooms are very spacious and clean . Everything exceeded my expectations. The staff was really friendly. The building looks new and is absolutely gorgeous.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    22Manager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2015
    Dear John: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us here at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre Edmonton. Comments just like yours are a huge encouragement to our staff as we continue to strive for excellence in customer service. Its wonderful hearing you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Edmonton. Sincerely, Hany Assal, CHSP General Manager
  • Jason C
    Bonnyville, Canada
    “Expensive, and no Breakfast review by Jason C from Bonnyville, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Price for the hotel was expensive. During previous visits I was given complimentary breakfast at a cheaper rate. I paid a high rate this time, and was told I had to purchase breakfast if I wanted it this time. Too bad I was already there and couldn't cancel, or I was going somewhere else that had a cheaper rate with included breakfast. I know for next time that I will spend a few more minutes shopping around for price.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    22Manager, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2015
    Dear Jason: Thank you for taking the time to rewrite to us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. As per our telephone conversation this morning we will be refunding you the cost of breakfast buffet on your credit card today as promised. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerly yours, Hany Assal, CHSP General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.