Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 961 traveler reviews
Ranked #32 of 96 hotels in Edmonton
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    394
  • Very Good
    322
  • Average
    130
  • Poor
    63
  • Terrible
    52

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    253
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    159
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    70
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    393

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Edmonton South Front Desk at the Radisson Edmonton South Atrium at the Radisson Edmonton South Lobby at the Radisson Edmonton South The Signature Two Queen at the Radisson Edmonton South

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • partyof6kc
    Calgary, Canada
    “Radisson Hotel Great Location & Atrium Restaurant review by partyof6kc from Calgary, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Radisson was the host Hotel for Gym Power Ice Athletes. A gift bag for the sports teams upon check-in and only a 10 minute drive to the Butter Dome. Also an excellent place to stay when visiting the Ice Castles or West Edmonton Mall. My family will definitely return as the rooms are quite large.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GaryN1431, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    January 14, 2019
    Dear partyof6kc, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Radisson Hotel Edmonton South also being close to all the attractions is always a good thing for a hotel so that all can enjoy the easy access to all. We look forward to your next stay.
  • StarkvilleDoc
    Starkville, Mississippi
    “Glory days are behind this hotel review by StarkvilleDoc from Starkville, Mississippi
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    What to say. I've stayed at the Radisson Southside in Edmonton many times over the years. There is a definite downgrade to this place. The towels in the room were torn, with holes in them...not small holes, huge ones. The printer in the computer center was out of order. It was out of order 3 weeks ago when I stayed there as well. It is a cheap laser printer. IF you are offering computer services and advertising them, there needs to be a working printer. The cleaning staff were horrible. We got in very late and planned on sleeping in the first morning. The cleaning crew ignored the do not disturb sign and pounded on the door. When I told them there was a sign and we did not need our room cleaned, she removed the do not disturb sign and put it on her cart. I followed her out and took the sign back for the door. The front desk assured me they'd speak with the cleaning manager. Sure enough, same thing the next day. Finally, when we were checking out (we had TWO rooms) they went into the second room, removed our folio (thus having no idea if the bill was correct) PRIOR to us checking out!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GaryN1431, Front Office Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2019
    Dear StarkvilleDoc, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room and all the issues that you had during your stay here with us with the housekeeping and maintenance department team to makes sure that all rooms are up to hotel brand standard for all guest to enjoy. I hope that you will give us another chance to "WOW" you on your next visit . Gary N
  • Global48082464157
    Lethbridge, Canada
    “not again review by Global48082464157 from Lethbridge, Canada
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    very disappointed in overall condition of hotel. pool and hot tub had gym on two sides. people from gym would just dive in , right next to no diving sign with out a shower. Staff was only concerned about to tattered towels.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    GaryN1431, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2019
    Dear Global48082464157, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I will pass on your comments about the issues that you had with the gym to the fitness supervisor to see how we can improve in the fitness center for all guest to enjoy while they are staying or visiting the fitness area. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.