Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 858 traveler reviews
Ranked #25 of 93 hotels in Edmonton
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    360
  • Very Good
    292
  • Average
    117
  • Poor
    51
  • Terrible
    38

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    217
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    145
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    62
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    355

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotels in Edmonton, Alberta IMAGE THUMB Edmonton Hotel's Atrium Café IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Edmonton South Front Desk at the Radisson Edmonton South Atrium at the Radisson Edmonton South Lobby at the Radisson Edmonton South The Signature Two Queen at the Radisson Edmonton South

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 886eddyt
    Calgary, Canada
    “Bad Experience review by 886eddyt from Calgary, Canada
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall I had a pretty poor experience with this hotel. I had brought up my concerns multiple times, but the staff at Raddison did not respond to these concerns. At the time of checking in, the room did not seem to have been cleaned thoroughly, and neither did the bathroom. It would've made sense if I checked in early, but I arrived at my hotel at around 7:00pm.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2018
    Dear Eddy, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We will review the conditions of our rooms with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to the Radisson standards. I have addressed these concerns with our whole team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We will appreciate an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future with a complementary stay in one of our deluxe king rooms. Please note this has been entered on your profile. Again, we apologize for the satisfaction of your stay, and we hope to see you again!
  • ronaldj481
    Onoway, Canada
    “Rest and relax review by ronaldj481 from Onoway, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    You can tell it's an older hotel, but the renovations seem to be top notch. The attitude of the staff was great, and it was a beautifully quiet to place to unwind and sleep in. The bed was fantastic and we had a great sleep.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    December 19, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay!
  • 497lauriep
    Edmonton, Canada
    “all the amenities and great location review by 497lauriep from Edmonton, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If you're looking for a great central location and access to an easy and delicious breakfast buffet, this is the place. The open atrium in the middle of the hotel is a great feature - especially in the winter. As a squash player I also love the racket club in the basement of the hotel.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    December 06, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast at the Atrium restaurant, and that our location was convenient for you. We look forward to your next stay!
  • susanmR2890MF
    Calgary, Canada
    “Very spacious rooms, fantastic buffet! review by susanmR2890MF from Calgary, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very large and spacious rooms, comfy beds, and a fabulous breakfast buffet. Not to be missed! Great location, too. We were travelling with a sports team and very much appreciated the 'treat bags' with water bottles and granola bars gifted to the athletes upon arrival. Minor issue with our bathroom not having a plug but the front desk clerk apologized and gave us 15% off the room rate as they had no replacement plugs available. We enjoy this hotel a great deal and typical stay once or twice a year for sports or leisure. Great visit!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GuestServices4440, Manager at Radisson Edmonton South, responded to this review,
    November 24, 2017
    Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us. We apologize for the concern you shared about your room not having a plug; thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.