Main Content

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 751 traveler reviews
Ranked #18 of 50 hotels in Fargo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
  • Very Good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
  • traveler_type_couples
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
  • traveler_type_business

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Fargo Hotel Inviting Hotel Lobby in Fargo, North Dakota Fargo Hotel's Business Center Fargo Hotel with On-site Fitness Center Dining in Fargo
TripAdvisor Photos
Champagne & cheese platter photo0.jpg photo7.jpg photo6.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 983bryann
    Columbus, United States
    “Poor staff, awful beds review by 983bryann from Columbus, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    June 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Overall bad experience. The hotel staff at the front that we dealt with was very rude. We were staying at the hotel for with a group for the NDSU Coatings Short Course. I called when I was booking my hotel and the lady I spoke with at the hotel informed me I could book the room with the "block" for NDSU or if it was cheaper to book thru my work I could do it that way. So I booked my room through our company travel site. The first morning I was there I went down to breakfast and meet others in my group. I noticed everyone in our group had free breakfast coupons. I paid for my breakfast that morning and when we got back that evening to the hotel I stopped by the front desk and asked about the free coupons. I was told that because I didn't book my room in the block I didn't get free breakfast coupons. He said it was because I was paying so much less per night then the block was. My room averaged out to $120 per night and the blocks rooms were $120 per night. Then the gentleman proceeded to argue with me about how much I paid for my room and how much the blocks rooms were when I clearly knew what I paid and what everyone else paid... Finally he said, ok I will give you one free breakfast, is that fair. I politely responded with, its better than nothing but no I do not believe it is fair. He then proceeded to go ask the manager who in the end gave us 4 free breakfast coupons, but I still had to pay for the 1st one... The next evening when we were returning to the hotel, a colleague needed some asprin. One of the same gentleman from the previous evening was the one working and made the smart remark to me of, "How was your FREE breakfast". Overall I feel that this behavior was extremely rude and unprofessional. On top of that, the mattress in my room felt like it has never been replaced since the hotel was built. It was hard as a rock, bumpy and had a huge dip in the middle of the bed. The edges of the mattress were also completely broke down. Overall I was less than impressed with the service I received and the quality of my room. I will definitely be avoiding any Radisson hotel in my future travels and will not recommend this hotel or any other Radisson hotel to anyone.
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    2.0  of 5 stars
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    4.0  of 5 stars
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect due to the service you received from our staff at that time. Also, we apologize that you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed during your stay. We know a good night’s rest is very important. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Our team is striving hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that all guest rooms and services are up to Radisson Hotels standards. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.