!
Please note that our on-site restaurant, Prime Social Kitchen, will be closed for renovations until Spring 2018. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 241 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Fort McMurray
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    123
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    34
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    10
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    169

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby with Fireplace Spacious Suites Newly Renovated Rooms Business Centre Renovated Bathrooms

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sabrinabR288JS
    Calgary, Canada
    “Radisson review by sabrinabR288JS from Calgary, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great rooms and very clean. Always bed made, water in rooms, lots of towels, cleaned daily, friendly staff, business cards left of who cleaned your room and to let them know if you need anything. Fridge and microwave.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alona Cruz- F, Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    January 02, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and the staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!
  • 275clintonc
    Rocky Mountain House, Canada
    “Not a satisfying stay.... review by 275clintonc from Rocky Mountain House, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall the hotel is not the best, especially for the price. I arrived to a broken toilet, that was not fixed for the duration of my stay. The room smelt of mold, the pillows were not at all comfortable, and seemed to be well used. One elevator only seemed to work half the time, and the thermostat did not seem to regulate a consistent temperature throughout the night.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alona Cruz- F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2017
    Dear 275clintonc, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. On behalf of the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, we apologize about the concern that you have mentioned regarding the broken toilet, the room smell, condition of the pillow and the thermostat temperature. Rest assured that i will pass on your feed backs to our housekeeping and maintenance department to make sure that similar situation will not happen again in the future. Again, on behalf of the Radisson staff and management team, we appreciate you bringing this matters to our attention and we hope that you will give us another chance to make it right next time you are in the city. Have a great day!
  • Leanne N
    Edmonton, Canada
    “Short but very pleasant stay review by Leanne N from Edmonton, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We chose the Radisson as our location for a reception for our alumni in the area. My stay was short (less than 24 hours), but very pleasant. Front desk staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. My room was very clean and spacious, with a microwave and small fridge. Bed was heavenly! Staff said the hotel was at 90% capacity, but it was very quiet. Only drawback is location -- restaurant was closed for renovation so I wanted to go to the McDonald's across the street (the only thing really close by) but it was cold and the crosswalk was quite a ways away and I didn't want to brave jaywalking across the very busy road. However, front desk staff came to the rescue with multiple take-out menus and delivery options! I would definitely stay here again if I had a car and were more mobile.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alona Cruz- F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2017
    Dear Leanne, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean and spacious room as well as the level of service that was provided by our staff members during your stay. Again, on behalf of the Radisson Hotel & Suites fort McMurray, we thank you for your support and we look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.