Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,029 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 117 hotels in Fort Worth
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    558
  • Very Good
    205
  • Average
    121
  • Poor
    85
  • Terrible
    60

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    161
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    124
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    56
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    532

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20160603_012137_large.jpg photo0.jpg 20180517_192355_large.jpg TA_IMG_20180509_211906_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 326waltercc
    Conroe, United States
    “Our stay at the Radisson at Fossil Creek review by 326waltercc from Conroe, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is perfectly located to visit the Stockyards. We go there often and always stay there because the hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff is very helpful and the experience is moderately priced. I would suggest it to anyone that is looking for a nice place to spend a weekend.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review,
    October 18, 2017
    Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property and your stay with us. It's time to get the "Best kept secret in Fort Worth" out into the public ear and I appreciate the help! We are definitely the nicest hotel with best value and stay experience for any visitor that wants easy access to Downtown Fort Worth and complimentary shuttle to the Stockyards. Thanks for staying with us and I do hope we see you back in the near future!
  • Ray C
    Grapevine, Texas
    “A Little Gem review by Ray C from Grapevine, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Although not in a particularly scenic area this hotel is beautiful inside after undergoing a major renovation. But it's whats inside its employees that sets this hotel apart - they have a heart for service and a profound love for the hotel. It shows in everything they do and how they care for their guests. The food and lounge are excellent. and the beds heavenly.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review,
    October 17, 2017
    Wow.......I get goosebumps reading reviews like this......seriously......you have captured exactly what makes our hotel special. Renovations are great and every hotel has to keep up on their product or guests won't return. It's the staff that differentiates a great hotel from an "ok" hotel. I am blessed with the best staff a General Manager could ever ask for. I do hope to see you back at our Radisson in the future and please seek me out when you are here so I can meet you personally.
  • 297zarad
    “Mildew issue with unclean room review by 297zarad
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was there for a funeral in Fort Worth area. I had a bad experience with mildew all over the place and unclean room however, the staffs was fantastic and very helpful. Hopefully, they will take care of the problem and it will be clean again with a clean room and no mildew problem
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2017
    Yikes! Thank you for taking the time to write to us and we have received your Radisson survey regarding this issue as well. We did check your room 309 for any sign of mildew but we found none. The only area where there may have been a mildew sighting was in our first floor hallway that we are remodeling. Being a first floor that hasn't had the walls exposed in 10 years, we did find some mildew that was quickly treated, cleaned and painted with mildew resistant paint. I am so sorry that you may have been exposed to this area where we take great care to block off during renovations. I will respond to you in the Radisson system and we will Make It Right for you.
  • barryf613
    Irvine, United States
    “3 Star? I don't think so review by barryf613 from Irvine, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is a little tired and run down. Smells a little funky, smoky, and musty. They are trying to remodel the Hotel and trying to make improvements. However, the hotel still smells funky. the upside, Staff was friendly and helpful. Other than the staff I was disappointed.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rick H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review,
    September 30, 2017
    I am so sorry that you did not receive the kind of guest stay that you had expected and that we are used to providing. I have looked into your stay and I thank you for alerting us via the Radisson brand surveys and here in Trip Advisor. It appears that there were moisture issues in the first floor room you stayed in due to the air conditioner leaking condensation back into the room. While it does not happen often.....it does happen occasionally and we take immediate steps to repair the issue and dry out the room thoroughly. No room is released back into the inventory until it passes our moisture level tests. (yes, we do have electronic equipment for this) I regret that we were not able to make your stay great and I encourage you to reach out to me personally should you wish to give our hotel another visit in the future. I will personally make sure you get the best, dry room with the same great service we are known for. Thabks so much for the review and alerting us to this issue.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.